The Last Movie We Watched at the Cinema

23 67
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

One more thing I missed with this pandemic aside from travelling is going to the pictures. Why do they call it pictures here in the UK? The husband said that it's the old way of saying it but movie house or cinema they are just all the same.

Well, I know that watching a movie in the comfort of your home if you have Netflix or an internet connection sometimes more practical than spending money to watch in the cinema. But for me and my husband it's our bonding date especially on a special occasion like Valentines Day, Mother/Father's Day, our Birthdays and when the Fast and Furious is showing. We're disappointed because Fast 9 should be released last year but because of the pandemic, everything was cancelled even James Bond.

What's the last movie we've seen?

Bad Boys for Life, that's the last one we've seen in the pictures in February 2020 for our Valentines Date. It is an action comedy film starring Will Smith and Martin Lawrence. It's the sequel to Bad Boys II in 2003.

I think I like the idea that none of us will fall asleep while watching it unlike what normally happens if were watching a movie at home. And of course, having drinks and popcorn while watching is much enjoyable.

Let me show you how excited he is, he's trying to hurry me when I wanted to take a picture for the Nth time and asking him to smile. 🀣

I like the fact that it's just the two of us. A time out with kids feels so good. It's like a parents break back to the future when we're just dating. At least for a couple of hours, it's just the two of us. It's keeping the love alive, lol.

I laugh when we already eat half of the popcorn and the movie not started yet. And he wanted to go out to buy more and a bar of sweets. πŸ™ˆ

I told him, next time I will bring popcorn from the shop and some sweets in the house so we do not spend much as the ticket is dear enough. He just laughs at my suggestion. I will surely do it next time. Haha.

I don't think that many people watching at that time. Maybe less than 10. It's before the first lockdown was announced. Before Covid take over and ruin our plans and still is. Common Covid, leave us be! Go to Mars or somewhere with the aliens and just live us, humans, here. We already have our problems before you, then you came and gave us more. Sad.

What we really looking forward now to see is the Fast and Furious 9. When will it release? Hopefully this year. When it's safer. When other shops that we're closed because of lockdown reopen. When there's a go signal from the government. Finger crossed will see the end of it and can go back to normal whatever out normal is.

How about you? What's the last movie you watched in the cinema?

Thank you for reading.

16
$ 2.77
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 9
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

I like watching movies although I am not as big movie watchers as others. I recently started to watch more movies though. The last movie I saw in cinema was about my favorite band. It was a fan movie rather. It was about Depeche Mode by the way. Before that it was The Last Jedi. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can still remember the last movie and my second time watching the cinema Little bossing at robinson rizal nueva Ecija kasama ko mga kamag anak ko from nueva ecija since magbakasyion ako noon duon enjoy din naman pero di ako masyadong natuwa hehe pang bata kasi eh mga bata din oo kasi kasama namin and never nang naulit pa manoond ng sinema.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last movie on cinema dated long time ago lol! I think Frozen 2 at napilitan lang ako kc nephew ko ang kulit. Pero nag enjoy nmn si tita hahah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

last one i saw was those old movies they showed in sm cinemas? i wonder if you remember those? the 20 per ticket but they showed really old films? i watched that with my best friend a few weeks before they declared the lockdown

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear,As I read you had great time in cinema hahah.I was last time in Cinema a few years ago.I went with my husband and our friends and we watched Pr Hrastovc.This is Slowenian movie and it is comedy.We were laughing a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat kinikilig ako don sa photo na kumukuha kayo ng popcorn πŸ™ˆπŸ₯°

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Ayieee ayan pag magboyfriend maghanap ng sweet πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Sa cinema kase First date namin madam kaya memorable sya πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madam, kayo pa rin?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Yes naman madam. 3 years and counting β€πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun naman may nagpapakilig naman pala kay madam e. 😁 Kaya pala my part sa lovestory si sinehan. Keep the love alive, basta wag daw lagj aseayin at bubungangaan ang lalaki tatagal yan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Well, if that guy is really serious then he'll stay. However, girls must learn to compromise as well. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh, nakita ko na sa fb yan ee. Sana nodownload ko na. Hanapin ko nalang ulit later tehee.

May couple time na kau ulit madans. Naysuu naysuu, di naman ako inggit ee 🀧

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Haha, pero Ruffa mas masarap manood ng Korean Chinese na may subtitle hahaha.

Inggit ka jan, lab lab mo muna sarili mo ineng.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahs, ay hindi na nakita ang pinapanood dahil sa subtitle na naka focus πŸ€¦πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Ahahshs ganyan naman ginagawa ko, sobrang mahal ko anh sarili ko kasi wala namang gagawa non para sakin πŸ˜’πŸ€§. Chorrr ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, laugh trip is Malaga Ruffa!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where are the masks?

$ 0.10
3 years ago

My dear that's February 2020 before Covid/First lockdown. For more than a year now, the picture house is still close. That's why we're not wearing a mask in there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is this "cinema" ?

$ 0.10
3 years ago

πŸ™ˆ I'm wondering if Mr PVM go to the movie house with the Mrs?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We were going regularly before covid and baby no 2. Now we don't watch even TV. Last time we turn it on was 4 days ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aha! And you have no time, you're always doing something and very hardworking. I don't even believe that you sleep lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do... sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago