School Days for Students and Parents

49 77
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Today I lift Tia in school and as soon as she sees me, she excitedly shows me a sticker on her cardigan that says, "I met the police today".

She cannot contain her excitement to share about it. And I'm very pleased to know that she was listening to her class as she tells me everything that the policeman does. She proudly says:

  • The policeman catches the robbers and put them in jail.

  • They have sprays and spray bad people on their eyes. I laugh when she says, "But they will be okay after ten minutes."

  • And they give tickets as well. (Hahaha surely they love to, Tia!)

When I asked if she's scared of policemen, she said, "No I'm not because I'm a good girl!" I will be a police girl and catch robbers and evil people!

I love the storytelling of Tia and Jigz. Tia has more to tell because she's only in P2. But when they say, "Mommy I have homework" or "Mommy, I have loads of homework" makes me sigh. Here we go again brace yourself, Momma!

I can tell you how I always try my best to help my kids, my son, especially with his homework. It's like homework for me and him. Some days, there's just too much that we finish late at night. I'm old already, it's been a long time for me to remember the different equations, fractions, prime numbers, problem-solving, different triangles, acute, obtuse, equilateral that kind of stuff. Like I'm starting to study all over again. It gives me a sorehead and sometimes high blood pressure.

And their both y

And here comes Tia, she just starting writing and reading, and I know that you can relate to how hard it is the first time they learn to read.

Tia, learning to read high-frequency words.

And I know we all have our unforgettable experiences when we were taught by our parents. Like I was hit for not remembering letters or words. I used to hate the ABAKADA but I memorize the "D" and "Da" for Dadagukan na kita and "P", "PA" for Papaluin na kita. (All means you'll get hit!) I can still hear the stick beside me and feel it. Oh, it hurts you know?!

But I'm not doing that to my kids. I'm trying to be calm and have more patience and invent more patience when I running out of patience. And when my brain overheats, I say "Timeout". Sometimes my brain leaves my head, can't find it sometimes. Maybe she had enough too.

But I also shout. I also had enough sometimes. And when I'm too tired I just call it a day. I do my best but sometimes I'm not always at my best.

Some days, I complain about why the school have to send homework after the time the kids spend in school. And then I just try to see the positive side that this can be our bonding moments.

Tonight Tia's teacher send her these Lowercase letter formation poems.

I find this very helpful as sometimes Tia forgets how to write a certain letter and if I recite the poem then she remember how it's done. I just share this for parents that wanting this for their kiddos, it might help you and for them to have fun while learning to write the letters.

Tia did well, my writing and hers seems the same. She has good handwriting and Jigz too.

This is Jigz with his spelling. 20 spellings every day. Give you a sore hands too. But good for them to learn spelling. I understand that.

Yesterday, I receive Jigz Assessment Card for taking the Entrance Assessment on November/December 2021 for the Big School next year. He's in P7 now and if he wants to go to Grammar or Integrated School he has to pass this exam. I want the best for them. We will give it a try. That means more time for review. I have to study hard. Like really hard. Can you feel me? It's as if I'm the one who's anxious about it. I'm the one who gets pressure. Maybe I should go back to school lol.

I'm aware of online schooling and the modules since some schools are still close because of Covid in different countries like the Philippines. And I know some parents and students are having a hard time managing everything. We all just trying our best. We just have to keep doing what we are doing until we get through it.

Friday night I always rejoicing because there's no homework to be done. My brain will have its rest. It did work hard. And you should rest as well whenever you can, mommies and daddies.

How are you parents doing on your schooling? Are you doing well? Students, still okay?

Thank you for reading.

26
$ 8.27
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe Tia would become a policewoman in future, who knows? Lol She already has a dream to become a good policewoman who would punish the wicked and bad ones. I must commend your effort in bringing out the best in your children. I pray Jigz would pass the assessment Exams by God's grace. Weldone ma My regards to both of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow! You are so passionate when it comes to your motherhood. 😍 Ang cute pala magturo haha! Na excite tuloy ako hahaha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku anong cute magturo nakakahighblood kamo 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my mom doing this for me also when I was a kid, she helps me with my homeworks and that helped me later to be academically strong. Just keep going momma, you're doing great and your kids will come to appreciate all you have been doing for them when they are grown and can handle homeworks on their own

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you my dear. Lol I love to think that I'm doing good. 😅 And maybe I can get smarter hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course ma'am, you will definitely get smarter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your baby girl is so cute.After seeing this I am missing my old days.Always I loved my schools days.After finishing my schools came to my house and saying my whole school days story with my parents and brother.They always inspired me.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you Hiyamoni. Right now Tia loves school, her teacher and classmates. She enjoyed it and I'm glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never forget those memories and unforgettable experiences when we were taught by our parents anytime I mistakingly interchange a word or couldn't spell a word before I know I would have receive a hit on my head.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahaha, we are well loved lol. And now, you cant touch your child or do anything or the authority will step in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I understand the authority aspect 😂 that's why parent comes with another method of discipline

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute lang ni Tia, halatang nakinig nga madam. Hahahaha, baka nga maging pulis yan madam naku any cool noon.

Parang your back din sa pag aaral. Imbes na graduate na hahaha. Kaya mo yan madam, Ikaw paba. Good Luck sa more assignment and lessons pang basahin 😂💪

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Uyy Ruffa grabeng paghahanda ko din ha, Haha yung kinukundisyon ko sarili ko kasi minsan sobrang tamad ng dalawa at ayaw maggawa ng assignment o ayaw mag-aral pahirapan minsan, nakakaiyak pero wala e, ganito buhay na. Pumapalakat na ako minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ee di tatlo na nga kaung nag aaral madam wahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done momma. I was planning to comment on the handwriting, but you did already. I grew up with my mum and she doesn't use the cane on me, instead she'd help me do the assignment while i play😂. The day my teacher got to know, i received one of the worst punishment I've ever been given😂

$ 0.10
2 years ago

You are lucky, very lucky but the ending hurts lol. You must received a very good one. Hahaha, did it teach you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No 😂 we only changed style. Hold my hands and write or feign my writing. Until my Dad relocated back to Lagos, i was my mummy's pet. He was the one that changed everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time I am seeing a letter formation poem...oh well... A lot has changed since we went to school momma hahahaha so I understand how you sometimes have to relearn some things because time has passed and a lot of new stuffs even pop up now.

I always love it when Tia and Jigz narrate their experiences 🤣🤣😂😂 adorable cuties.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes! Even how they do the division even we get the same answer only the faster way the teacher said not to teach the child differently lol. Oh I hate maths. I should just stick in cooking lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I've seen your cooking... I look forward to the day I would taste it hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is so eager to learn ma'am and she's cute.🥰 When she says something's about when the policeman catches the robbers.😁 I relate with you ma'am when I assisting my sister with her homework.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, she will never run out of stories. And you just have to listen lol. Your sister must be adorable too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee yes ma'am Tia is so cute and she's so pretty...🥰 Thank you ma'am.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're trying for the kids, especially with their education. I like the learning materials you get them, it will make a student Be a fast learner

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, I like that too! And it's fun to recite the poem for her to remember how it's done. Just lucky them not get hit this time lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda pala dyan lods, back to face to face, dito sa pinas pahirapan padin ang systema

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute talaga maka smile ni Tia, good girl nakikinig sa school. Nakaka miss maging bata, maliit pa alam nia na ano gusto nia paglaki and good choice baby girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good kid ka Tia, talagang nakikinig sa teacher tong batang to daming alam. Good Job Tia keep it up talagang magiging proud mommy mo sayo.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku hindi nauubusan ng kwento yan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....I can understand the pressure sometimes you feel,whenever they give so much homework to your kids because responsibility also helds on parents too.I am used to see my sister,how she handle her frustration sometimes while helping her kids...lol I am glad Tia is active and smart enough to understand everything what the policeman said.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh she loves school and homework but some days she's so lazy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is cute. And the method the teacher provided, I think that's the best one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap tlga maging ina. Naranasan ko rn yan nung ako gumagawa homework ng mga kapatid ko.. Pro mas mahirap curriculum jan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chikadora talaga tong si Tia madam no. Hehe. Bet ko yung chika nya about the police. "But they will be okay after 10 mins" 😆

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku, hindi nauubusan to madam 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"PA" Papaluin na kita hahaha , ganyan na ganyan din ako noon momma. Pinapalo tapos iyak lang ako ng iyak kasi paulit ulit lang eh hahahah

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Totoo yan parent sirang plaka noon 🤣 Saka trip lang talaga nilang mamalo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahahaha true momma, mangiyak ngiyak nalang talaga ako noon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super relate ako dito. I also write the first three weeks of classes of my kids. Nice yong letters na may poems. Yong kids ko baliktad sometimes ang direction ng letters pag nag sulat like b and d, p and q. Sometimes nauubos din pasensya ko kasi working mom ako, before I go to office, magmodule muna kami then pag uwi ko sa gabi, module ulit, yong drain na ako masyado sa work, tapos pag uwi module serye na naman, pero laban lang kasi yong eldest ko masipag mag aral talaga.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Si Tia yung "S" nya lagi ring baliktad. I just keep correcting her. Since fulltime mom ako ang nangyayari hindi ko magawa yung dapat gawin sa time na nag aaral at naggawa kami ng homework. Mas nakakapagod pa to kesa sa gawaing bahay sa totoo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon nga din, sometimes, work from home ako pero ayon, pag nasa bahay ang kids palaging nakaabang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one more reason not to have another child..haha i might not able to do all these things with 2 or more children at home.. i might become a lion and start screaming at each child..joke lang...

i remember a meme about angelic moms at the start of the day and moms ending up becoming monsters...hehhehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Present! 🤣 When you trying to compose yourself, okay I'm not gonna shout today everything will be just fine. Next time TIA!!!! JIGZZZ!!!! 🤣 Mommy payong nanay isipin mo any sarili mo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have kids sis but our neighbor's kids always ask my help for their modules. Tapos na kami for this week na module nila hehe. Laban lang sis!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman. God bless you for helping the kid. Sis I'm always fighting even sometimes my brain gave up on me already. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis I have two preschoolers and sometimes I feel I was so exhausted teaching them. But I need to no one will take good care of them. Regarding your son's math homework maybe I could help.😉

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers to us Mommy. The tough part is when they get lazy or don't want to do it.

Thank you, dear. Kaya pa! Kinakaya pa. 😁 If I need help I will surely ask you. I appreciate that. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago