Momma's Day Out

31 51
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

For the first time, I'm able to run away from them all lol. Today I had an unexpected trip to Belfast.

It all started because I want to drink milk tea. I want Brown Sugar Pearl Milk Tea and I know that is the only place that has it. I have to take the bus. My husband, Tia and Jigz are all sleeping only me and Mum are awake so I told Mum I'm going out to Ards. It's near work so I'm familiar with the place.

At the bus station, I change my mind when I saw a bus coming going to Belfast. I've never been to Belfast on a bus and I was never alone. So this will be fun! Getting lost is my specialty.

So I sit beside a young man who's the face I can trust. And I started chatting and he thought me how to easily go to Belfast any streets there and where I should get off the bus and what and where the bus to take going back to Comber.

For that 30 minutes+ journeys I get to know his full name, address, how many dogs and cats they have, his school, and his course and we're now friends on Facebook.

He is very nice as he showed me the town centre before he left me to meet his friends. Very good young lad!

If there's the Leaning Tower of Pisa, here in Belfast we have the Leaning Albert Memorial Clock!

And here I am, getting my milk tea, I ordered Brown Sugar Pearls and I added pudding. I love pudding! But I ordered wrong, I should have asked for the Brown Sugar Milk Tea and then add pearls and pudding but it was good too so I'm okay with that.

Then I started window shopping. I have no plans of buying anything and there's nothing that jumps at me screaming "Buy Me!" I'm glad, coz Momma is broke anyway.

Here's what I see that you should see too. This is the River Lagan.

Queen's Bridge

The 10-metre-long Salmon of Knowledge mosaic ceramic sculpture

The female figure metal sculpture

That's the highlight of my short trip. I didn't take long and didn't stay long. I had a hard time looking for the Laganside BusCentre I keep going round and round only to find out that I'm already there lol.

Glad I asked the security guard and he showed me how to get inside the posh station. And there I had another conversation with one of the lovely staff who started with the convo with:

"Have I met you before? You are Mexican, right?"

Oh, we had a long chat and he doesn't live far from our place. This day, I talk more than anything else lol.

Seriously, it's so boring walking alone. I will not do this again. It's so much fun with my husband and the kids whenever we're in Belfast. At that time I felt like a lonely tourist walking by.

And on my way home while having the top of the double-decker bus all to myself we pass this Sightseeing Red Bus in Belfast. That would be my next mission. 😁

Thank you for reading.

I wonder how your Monday has been? 😊

19
$ 2.25
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Hello, lonely but charming tourist πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£. Getting lost is your specialty but thank God your beauty, charming smile and warm personality got into so many hearts that they guided you rather than allowing you to get lost πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. You went on a solo trip hahaha...you caught them napping. It's okay to go on such a journey...we sometimes discover more about ourselves alone than in company...but as you have said, don't do it again Momma πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps you guys don't take milk tea usually. Actually here we are addicted to drink twice or thrice in a day and prepare at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not used to going out alone and that is good So I think you should bring everyone here next time so that you can have more view of the place It looks beautiful I hope they are not awake by the time you got home if not daddy might not be happy you went out alone coz it's not safe out there alone

$ 0.05
1 year ago

As soon as I get home Tia runs to me and said,

"Mommy where did you go? You should take me with you."

She's not happy. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 🀣 Tia love going out I hope you got her something on your way coming back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You travelled that far just to get milk tea? Damn, you must really love that tea πŸ˜† but I will say the trip was worth it because Belfast is very beautiful, you went for tea but you got more than that 😁

Ps: I love that picture if the River Lagan, the sky looks so cool!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes, me too I was just sitting while waiting and looking at that river with the lovely view, very relaxing. 😊 Thank you Kushy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also like this sometimes yong gusto ko ako lang, alone, pero mas maganda pa din may mga kasama. May kasama pag naliligaw. hehehehe. Monday is holiday in Pinas so we had a ligo trip yesterday!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Good to hear MizLhaine! :) You had a great day then too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ang sarap pagmasdan ng milk tea mo. Ang ganda talga ng lugar dian sissy.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Haha sis di ko napicturan and milk tea akala ko napicturan ko Hindi pala 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah hahaha. Mas lalo ako macrave sis kapg nkita ko pic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahingi naman ng Milk tea ma'am. Favorite ko yan. Lagi ako bumibili niyan nung nag work pa ako sa Cebu. Sobrang adik sa milk tea ma'am. Ang ganda naman po ng place. πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Masarap yung saten dito parang puchupuchu lang kasi di naman sila makamilktea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ganun ba ma'am. Nakakaadik nga dito ang mga milk tea ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a good tour, you met with new people. But I literally missed Tia and Jigz company πŸ˜‚. Your mum raised you as a strong lady hence you can go in or out with valour.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I know and it's really not fun when I'm not with them. 😁 Cheers to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Road to milktea sis hahaha. Nakaescape ka kahit papano pero totoo yan na mas enjoy kapag kasama mo ang family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol...I can say that it was an amazing short trip, but next time must bring your kids and husband with you to have more fun. River Lagan is so beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabee ate yung pag bili mo ng milk tea ah. Ang bongga ng mga place na dinaanan mo. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a really good Monday too. It's nice to have time for yourself and glad you interacted with good ppl that day ( β—œβ€Ώβ— )β™‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay din naman yan madam paminsan solo trip hehe. Ganda jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to have a me day from time to time ate. And I envy you sobrang ganda ng Belfast!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never had a days out alone sis, for a long time already πŸ˜…, but I'm glad if I have too. Your had a nice conversation with people, it's really advisable to asked questions or I quite about something, so you won't be lost. Anyway, what a very nice experience maybe in riding a double deck bus. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really never fun alone sis. I wonder how your husband and the kids rwact knowing what you did hehe, I bet they'd want to come with you

Yan ba yung sikat na clock na kadalasan nakikita sa mga movies sis? Yung parang land mark na din ng England?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I have to phone my husband to pick me up at the bus station and told him what I did 🀣 Tia wasn't happy that I didn't take her with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha but at least you had a great adventure sis.. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are literally the sweetest mom not only on read cash but on the whole internet. Keep doing all the amazing stuff you do momma we love u

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Cheers, love!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. So happy for you mommy.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, Sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago