If You Want to Change Your Life, Change the Story You Tell Yourself

46 104
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Do you tell a story of success or do you play the role of a victim? Do you speak good about yourself or do you lack self-love? Do you believe in you or do you tell yourself I'm not good enough? And most of all do you live your life as you or do you live your life as someone else?

You must have felt as if you were left behind. When you check your social media account, you see most of your friends having a successful life. Some always travelling, some already bought a house and lot, some are getting married, starting their family life while you are still on your day-dreaming state of mind. Will I ever catch up? Have you asked yourself that? Do you know how it feels? I do. I understand that kind of feeling because just like you, I've been there and felt bad. It's depressing.

You know what? I used to blame others on what's happening in my life. Why I'm in this situation is because of them. They owe me a better life. I speak ill of myself. I am myself greatest critic. You will not hear me saying any positive things about me. If someone compliments me, I wouldn't say a thing because it sounds like sarcasm to me. Because when I look in the mirror, I don't see what they see. They must be blind. Or am I?

I love to dream, I want to be her, I want to have all those luxurious things and be successful in life but never did I try to be me or try to have my dreams turn to reality. As if the reality is not my comfort zone and only in dreaming my wishful thinking do come true. That's how I live my life.

Do you know what's wrong with us? We put limits to the stories we tell ourselves. And that is the reason why our life still the same. Nothing has changed for good, no progress and still a loser. Do you want to change your life? You will when you are ready. Do you want a change? Are you ready for a change? Make up your mind.

Identify Your Story

The first step in changing your life is to identify your story and discover yourself.

What kind of story did you tell yourself to believe? Did you tell yourself, I will not be successful because I didn't finish school, I don't have any degree so I will be poor in my entire life? Have you read the story of the World's Successful People? Some or most of them don't have a degree and some are drop-outs but still, they work hard and persevere to achieve their goals in life.

Did you tell yourself you will not get a good partner in life? You were a single mother or because you think you're big and ugly and that no one will like you for being you? Stop that thinking. That's wrong. And that's not true.

Why are you so negative? Ask yourself. Where and how did it start? What experiences in life that made you a negative person. Assess yourself and accept the fact that you need change to grow. And from then on, change the story you tell yourself. Change your story and make it a beautiful positive one.

Focus on you. Don't be someone else.

BE YOU.

Shifting Your Story

Now that you discover yourself and identify your story, you have to make a new one for yourself. Visualize.

You were just as good as anyone else. You can be and achieve everything your heart desires. The universe is your catalogue, take a pick. The universe is your genie in the bottle, make a wish. Think of what can you do to make you feel confident. Empower yourself.

Support your New Story

Shifting your story and having a new one is not always enough. You have to believe in it. When you ask for something you have to believe it even for at times it will be like a tennis match that will play in your head. You have to succeed.

If you want to change, you must know what to keep and what to let go. Who are the people that will help you achieve your goals? Who are the people that will keep dragging you down? Release. Let them go.

What are the bad habits that you need to change? Make new good habits.

You have to transform the old you into a new you. You are the best version of you in progress. You have to feel good. Harness the positive energy. What makes you feel happy? Do it! Do you like to sing and dance? Put the music on and enjoy the beat.

Emotions Are Key

Do you know about the good feeling and a bad feeling? The good feeling will support your positive thoughts. If you're feeling good, you're sending this signal to the universe to give you more of the things to feel good about. And that's the law of attraction. You attract what you think and what you feel. That's why you should be careful of what you are telling to yourself, it will believe it. Feel good. Think positive and always thinks of what you like and be consistent.

Nothing Happens Without Action

Sitting still and wishing will not take you far. Visualization needs action. It needs hard work. They say the good Lord sends the fishing but you must dig the bait. You have to get out of your comfort zone and do the things you've never done before. What do you want? How will you get it? Do it! Chase it! Work hard.

Love Yourself and Be Kind to Yourself

Don't be hard on yourself. Success and change don't happen overnight. Start within you. Give yourself some tender loving care. Have self-talk. Appreciate yourself. Say thank you self.

Don't be discouraged if no one believes in you. Keep going. Take baby steps, if you must and if you fall, get up. If there's no one else to help you, help yourself. Find the strength and courage that is in you the whole time. Change is coming, success is in your hand.

31
$ 5.89
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @idiosyncratic
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago

Comments

I like your article. Im Shyness.newbie here..very positive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kind of late but that was a change in perspective. I needed that kind of change. I should stop making myself the weird girl now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with u po though on my fb page, i never add some of my halfsiblings n relatives po but only the close one lang po as like my bf used to tell me, they aren't helping me then n now so y am i going to add them but just do message them once in a while n just ask how they r doing n he's right po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't always believed on what other's will say to you but we must always believe on ourselves because we're always be the one who will understand and change ourselves. It's our choice if we will do it or not and we don't care if what others will say just because we're wrong. Sometimes, we need to check ourselves on mirror and let's say "What are the things that I must change? If I were change it, then I would be better?" awit mahina skills ko sa english

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you @kingofreview. The mirror should always be our friend. You're right we have to keep checking ourselves. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am what I think of myself. You are what you think you are. It is very easy, when we blame others. Then tell the person's mistakes as the cause of our failure. What a sad life. I also used to blame many people for my life. Why are they doing this? Why do they do that? Then, there is one thing that I learned from my friends. Life is a problem. Problem is a test. Of course you are currently or already in school. To move up a grade, for example from elementary school to advanced school, of course we have to pass the test. Yes that's life, tests are normal, if problems can be resolved, then solve them immediately. If you can't, you can rest and maximize your efforts to solve the problem tomorrow

$ 0.05
3 years ago

That's what I learned, when things get harder, cry if you must, rest if you must then gather your strength and carry on. Thank you for your wonderful words. 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't forget to keep getting up and moving on, you must have a strong spirit. Remember, there is no meaning in a struggle if you give up on a word from someone who doesn't like you. The best way to pursue dreams is to keep moving forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest I unfollowed, muted and even unfriended some of my batchmates and classmates on social media because i want to protect my peace of mind. Most of them are already living a successful life, travelling to countries, having their dream job and here I am, nothing changed since our graduation. It really frustrates me whenever I see them and I have a lot of regrets for not doing this and that, for taking my steps slowly. Well I am happy gor them but not totally happy. Thanks for this inspiring article, I guess I need to tell myself a different story now.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, I experienced that and did it as well. I know how it feels. It's really watching "The Secret" changed my life. Now, every time I see people achieving their goals or people I knew succeeding in life, I feel good about it to attract it into my life. Dear, we will have our own time. It's not a race. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all want to be successful,satisfied,make our dreams come true.But to achieve your dreams you have to put a lot of effort.Only if you really want something.you are already half way to success but other half represents work,namely,constant and persistent work. Young people today still have a huge amount of ideas,feats but only the most persistent remain.The secret is that it does not really take much to achieve your dreams.Just,a little ,already good will and a positive approach to work are enough.But for most,unfortunately,this is already too much,as they are accustomed to it being easier to stay in their comfort zone and do nothing than lift their lazy ass and reach for their dreams.Dreams can not become a reality until we reach them ourselves. We need to be aware of our purpose on Earth,follow it,and work in its direction.Living your life means rediscovering your beliefs-doing the things you really want to do!Which means you begin to consciously live on all four levels of your existence (physical,mental,emotional and spiritual).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very ako ☹️, kaya ayaw kong pumupunta sa fb kasi naiinggit lang ako sa mga classmate ko na nasa ibang bansa n, ung iba may magandang trabaho, yung iba nabibili ang gusto while me 😒. Diko alam maiba talaga sya sa pakiramdam, yung nararamdaman mo na kunyare happy ka for them but deep inside you are really not. You had this insecurity, inggit at frustration na BAKIt GANITO LANG AKO? Minsan naiisip ko na din na sana ipinanganak ako sa mayamang pamilya, yong ganon ba. Ang panget sa pakiramdam na paramg gusto mo ng hilingin na sana makaranas din naman ng hirap sila bat lagi nalang ako, yung gusto mong damayan ka nila sa pagiging depress mo 😒😟. Ah I hate myself because of that, nag iisip ako ng masama para sa kapwa ko. Ee kaya naman sila nandun sa kinalalagyan nila ngayon kasi, may pangarap sila, nangarap sila at tinupad nila. Sinikap maabot kaya ngayon maganda ang buhay nila. I should do that too right kesa paghariin ang inggit ma wala namang mabuting naidudulot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Dear, It's Our Fault That We Don't Become Aware Of Our Abilities, That Are Found In Ourself And Always Compare Yourself With Others, That Lead Us Towards The FAilure. To Become Successful In Life First Of All We Recognized Our Hidden Abilities And Become Aware Of Yourself That Who I Am And Then We Should Need Our Personal Growth And Make Yourself Better Than The Past, And Then Gradually We Should Take Good Steps Toward Successful Life........😘❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In principle, I am a very positive person. It happens that I fall, but I get up even stronger. If I didn't have such an attitude in life, I would probably be somewhere at the bottom ... and I'm still on the surface and I'm going to the top!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely true mommy! For me, our worst enemy is just ourselves. May freewill tayo kung ano ang choices na pupilin natin sa buhay. At dapat bago tlaga makamit ang pangarap damat gumalaw at gawan ng paraan. Hindi yung aasa nlng sa swerte.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Parang si Juan Tamad bhe waiting lang sa pagpatak ng mangga sa halip na umakyat sa puno at pitasin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No one will believe you til the end but yourself. No one will appreciate and live you til the end but yourself. If you believe that you can change the path you are heading, you can of course.

This is a good motivation to others.. Thank you for this momshie..

$ 0.05
3 years ago

That's why we should love and appreciate ourselves more. Let's give ourselves more tender loving care! Thank you momshie 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome! ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True madam.. Ganun dn ako dati.. Sinisisi ibang tao dahil napunta ako dto na sitwasyon.. Na kulang time ko pra sa self ko.. Pro wala tayong mgagawa.. Past is past., kelangan iface ang present.. Believe in ourself na someday matutupad dn natin gusto natin sa buhay.. These are just challenges.. And as you have said, nothing happens without an action.. Wag puro pangarap lng. Dapat aksyunan din

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Matagal din bago ko tinanggap at natanggap. Ang haba ng proseso. Pero we learn in the process diba? Saka alam mo yung kailangan mo silang iforgive even they didn't ask for forgiveness for the sake of your own peace?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama. Ikaw nlng magpaparaya.. Pra sa ikabubuti mo rin. At least ikaw my happy family na.. Ako madam lams na ,😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reading articles like this one has gives motivation to many users. It is indeed that you are the only one who can change yourself to be the better version and the story you want to be. Sometimes I'm the one who down myself too and I am doing my best to change that viewpoint. Thanks for this! :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes, don't be too hard on yourself. Compliment yourself and thank yourself! It may sound crazy but when you do that you feel better about yourself.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Sobrang nakarelate ako dito momma. Highschool lang natapos ko pero may reason naman ako. 16 years old palang kasi nagtrabaho na ko derederetso yun habnggang 24 years old ako. 25 kasi nagkaanak na ko at sunod sunod oa yan tatlo ko kaya nawalan ako ng pag asa na magbabago pa ang estado k sa buhay. Isa din yata to sa dahilan kung bakit medyo malala yung postpartum ko. Maniwala ka sa hindi, nagbago ang pag iisip ko ng mga negative thoughts nung sumali na ko sa readcash. Haba ng panahon noh, talagang maiisip mo na negative thinker ako sa mahabang panahon. Lagi akong galit sa asawa ko pero tahimik lang ako. Hindi nya alam yun. Lagi din akong galit sa mga anak ko. Hindi ako nakikipag usap sa kapamilya ko kahit sa mga kaibigan ko ng mahabang panahon. Imagine sumali ako sa readcash 32 years old na ko. Mababasa mo sa mga article ko hindi about sa BCH. PERO hindi ibig sabihin na wala akong pakialam sa bch at habol lang ang upvote, hindi yun ganon. Ang dami king natutunan sa mga user dito, sa mga nababasa kong iba ibang article. Yung mga sinusulat ko galing sa google yun pero may mga pinaghuhugutan ako niyan. Mga nararamdaman ko at mga karanasan ko yan. Laling lalo na nung nagkaroon ng noise, sa noise kasi pwede ka magpost kahit ano diba, sari sari mga nababasa ko na post ng mga user may mga post na tinatamaan ako. Kumbaga nagkaroon ako ng mga inspiration para baguhin ko ang pag iisip ko. Medyo nawawala na ang stress ko sa buhay.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

This is the reason why we should always be kind and not judge others because we never knew what they are going through. You've been through a lot. At saludo ako sayo. Hanggang ngayon you are working hard and juggling making money while looking after your family. Gerl, communicate to your husband. Look after your mental health. I'm happy na nababawasan na ang stress mo. Nakakatuwa that read.cash and noise.cash helping us to be positive and becomes our way to express ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! Natawa ako dahil naiiyak ako habang ngbabasa ng reply mo sa comment ko, alam mo yung pakiramdam na di mo kaano ano pero naintindihan ang kalagayan mo. Yun yun eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya late reply ko kanina nung nabasa ko comment mo kasi naiyak ako. Kasi sa dami kong pinagdaanan sa buhay nakalimutan kong lahat tayo may pinagdaanan at pinagdadaanan. Only who experienced can truly understand the pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uu tama, kaya minsan naiisip ko din kelangan din ng konting pag unawa dun sa mga di nakakaexperience ng ganito kasi hindi nila alam ang pakidamdam kaya minsan nakakapagsalita sila ng pwedeng makasakit sayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala pa among naging successful way as pakikioag usap as asawa ko an makikinig talaga sya, adik sya as mobile games magastos kaya pinipilit kong makaipon dahil gusto ko ng mgkaroon ng sariling bahay para komportable ang mga anak ko kapag nag aaral na talaga sila. Ngayon palang maliliit pa sila ang sikip ng tirahan sa higaan palang laging wala akng pwesto. Naghalo halo ang problema pero kung dati hindi ko kayang ihandle, ngayon nakakaya ko na sya talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naiimagine ko Gerl yung sinasabi mo. Mukhang ikaw lang ang makakapagbago ng sitwasyon nyo ng mga bata kung hindi supportive ang asawa mo. You have to be strong. And positive lang. You have to rely on your own strength and your kids as your motivation. Big Power Hug! 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sis, ganyan din and sinasabi sakin ng mga kapatid ko. Na ako na mismo ang gumawa ng way kasi 9 years na kming kasal pero paramg wala talaga. Kung dipa dumating si readcash sa buhay ko.. Pero bago ang readcash nagtyaga ako sa mga app na piso piso lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alam mo lahat ng pera ko simula ng bata ako pinaghihirapan ko. Kaya yung sinasabi mong piso piso kahit di ko pa nagawa alam kong malaking tulong pa rin kung gusto nating makaipon kahit papano. Para sa mga bata gawin mo yung dapat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malaking tulong sakin young piso piso dahil sa mga yun nakarating ak ng readcash kasi yung nag invite sakin sa readcash galing din ng piso piso, yung earn ko sa piso piso pambili ko ng load hanggang sa kumita ako sa readcash pinambili ko ng wifi ayon, halos nkakapundar ako isa isa sa readcash. Hanggang ngayon ngwowork padin ako sa isang app na ang isang araw ay 5 pesos earn ko. Grabe experienced mo din pala yung bata kapa may pinaghirapan kana din. Mahirap na masaya noh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a real wisdom tired-momma . I am happy that you are motivating users here to change their mindset and think positively. It is great analysis in depth keep going .I have a question tired-momma for you what 's the next destination you plan to visit ? Last time I remember visit Maroc

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you, dear, I'm happy when someone appreciates my writing.

Wow, thank you for asking. We should be going this month in Thailand but it will not happen because of the restriction. Hopefully, things get better and we can go in July when the kids are off school.

May I ask, where are you now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thta's amazing I still don't visit Thailand . Tired-momma , I am in Tunisia now .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome.... Just what I'm vibing with at the moment. Thank you Momma.

Nothing matters more than that I feel good!

Good motivational read.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

And when we feel bad which is very normal don't forget to shift it right away. Thank you for your nice words. I appreciate it.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Yas, we always remember to shift into the high vibrational disc..... Thank you Momma

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing Happens Without Action I'm pretty sure most of us has taken several lesson by experiencing this reality. In this era, nothing comes to you unless you chase it . We should never forget the harsh realities...

Thanks for this awesome post dear ^^

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Sometimes reality hit as hard down to our knees. Let's use it to pray for strength and let's get up and carry on. We must brave the storm. It's a good feeling when we succeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can only be the best edition of ourselves

$ 0.05
3 years ago

That's true. We must keep updating too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Half of my life I am depressed because I could not realize my dreams because of other people. I gave my best and action and optimism and help, but it was not worth it.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I am sad to hear that my dear. We all walk through our own unique life. We all want the best for ourselves. We all have dreams that wanted to fulfil. But not realizing what our dreams are, what do we want without thinking other people, torn between our happiness or sacrifice for the better good is never easy. But as long as we are living there's a chance for realization. There's still time. There are still possibilities. I wish you all the best my dear. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago