Devon Cliffs South Beach Cafe: Food and View

37 69
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Hello lovely people! Our holiday is over and just back home safe and sound tonight. I have loads to share that's why even in the middle of the night I push myself to write.

Let me share this wonderful restaurant that we've been to while at Devon Cliffs Haven. It's called South Beach Cafe. And is located just down our accommodation so it's not a long walk. And it's absolutely perfect for a family!

I have to prebook a table online, a week ahead because I know it will be a busy place. This is not our first choice but I love to read reviews and I appreciate others' honest criticism. I consider that when booking. And when I read South Beach Cafe's plausible recommendation from customers who experienced it first-hand then I book for it right away.

Before we get inside Tia wants to play. Jigz saw kids playing football and he joined in. And that's the good thing about this place, kids can play and enjoy. And this is just outside the restaurant.

And here's the view outside. Oh, you gonna love this. Like all in one place. Food plus view with your family. It's fantastic!

The Mountain Cliff and Sandy Bay

Haha, did I ruin the view? It's very hot that day but at night it's cold so I always bring my jacket.

Let's go closer!

Oh, we are hungry now and it's just on time. Let's eat!

This is a special day as it is Jigz's birthday. I booked a table for dinner and we all choose what we want to eat.

Here's the menu.

But before we order let me show you some cool stuff inside. My husband loves wood and we appreciate the ambience. It's very relaxing.

I love the creativity with the bottles. And love those lamps.

Food

The birthday boy ordered his favourite spicy chicken wings, chicken skewers and corn on a cob.

Mind you he eats all that chicken!

My husband had Fish and Chips.

Tia got Mac and Cheese

And I had this Coconut Braised Cod with Pilau Rice.

This is made up of cod braised in spice coconut sauce with grilled vegetables topped with a mango and chickpea salsa and poppadoms. That comes with pilau rice.

That's so good! It's tasty and flavourful.

10 out of 10! πŸ’―

After that meal we didn't eat ever again because we are broke. 🀣

View

Plus the view from the restaurant. Oh, this is worthy of a visit. What do you think?

Thank you for reading.

I hope you enjoyed a little tour and the mouthwatering food that I shared. ❀

21
$ 4.27
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

happy birthday jigz. heyyy you are awesome dear. I think you made the scene even better. happy holidays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pang-ilang travel blog na 'tong nabasa ko today, Ate and grabeee! Lagi na lang akong nabibighani sa mga views. 😍

Kung pwede lang talagang lumipad na jan kaagad ey. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my world! Please, momma, tap me, I'm struggling to close up my jaw πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. Wow...just wow. This is the life Tia and Jigz would always want to explore every time πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. I'm sending over some adoption papers to you, momma...with my name on it. You are adopting me whether you like it or not. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a relaxing place tiredmomma. How I wish I could be there too. The lamps are really so elegant and full of creativity. I have not seen in my entire life lamps being used as decors innovated through bottles. That was a good craft and the foods are really so yummy. I am now craving. Heheh. Please take me there my beautiful friend. Your kids Jigz and Tia are so adorable too.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oh Porsche so many wonderful places here. Glad to visit this place and taste their food. It's a lovely experience that I will not forget. Thank you for your nice words and I wish that you will be traveling to different beautiful places in the future and share your journey to everyone. Xxx

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are living a life like a fairy tale tiredmomma. I really view it just like in Disney wherein everything gives a light in the heart.

You know my mantra in life is "I wish to glow in the dark". This is something impossible but this figuratively means that during dark times in life, I wish to be not buried in the dark and live a life just like in Disney. It is actually my favorite ever since I was young.

I remembered one of your content here in read that read.cash that you are a loving and sweet mom to your beautiful daughter Tia when both of you were making toy stuffs. That touched my heart.

Thank you so much for responding to me. Although you are living a luxurious life, I could feel that you are so humble and kind. Nice to meet you my beautiful friend here. Know that I am inspired to look at your so relaxing contents here. Your content is one of a kind.

Keep safe always with your beautiful family and enjoy more travels. Have a nice time. My warmest greetings from Ph to your beautiful side. Smiles and wink.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This looks like a perfect place for an honeymoon

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahaha, she will surely come home with a positive pregnancy test 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikr πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks Good place to Go on a date with future partner haha

Food look delicious, already craving for it :! Haha Seems to expensive.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahaha, yes would be a romantic walk. And yes, quite dear but everything, when you're on a holiday, is dear anyway. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have really went one a good tour, the place is really in good condition, but wait oo, why is it that, you're the only one having good places to go or visit. I love the food and view likewise

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It's the kids summer holiday and we always bring them somewhere as we all look forward to this break. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ang unique tingnan ma'am. Sobrang ganda. 😲 Ganda naman pumunta diyan ma'am tas yung foods sobrang nakakagutom.. 🀀 Ang sarap niyan . 🀀

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yung food kung saten ginataang talong at isda, ansarap!!!! Ganda ng view diba bagay sa prenup or wedding?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah. Sarap nun ma'am. 🀀❀️ Oo ma'am perfect yan sa wedding at sa prenup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda, ungbbusog na tiyan mo then pati mata moπŸ˜€

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Tama sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone will be more interested in looking at the pictures than reading the article because the scenes are so captivating. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

South beach is beautiful with many scenes. I love your picture with awesome, you increase in its beauty sister πŸ˜‚. Tia is happy by playing and Jigz might be want to be a football player. Your food picture increased my appetite, I love chicken wings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodness! Ang ganda talaga dyan sa Devon Cliffs Haven.. Ilang beses mo ng na feature yan pero nakaka amaze pa rin. Sarap pa ng mga foodies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow. I love everything the view and the food. It would be nice to spend a weekend there even though it would mean that I'm coming home broke.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahaha, yes didn't regret it medyo naiyak lang ako sa resibo na £112 ipaframe ko pa sana 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng foodieee and ang gandaaaa ng view

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganda dyan sis, daming seagulls sa beach ano, sulit kahit ubos ang pera sa dami ng pagkaing inihain sis, miss mo na yata yung tradisyunal nag pagkaing mag gata ng niyog at rice hehe

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Ansarap nyan ginataang talong at isda bhe ay napaisang kanin pa ako!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman jkungganuns sis, happy birthday palas sa anak mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cool naman madamsss, saka dilang talaga sya for adult no kasi meron din for kids 😍😍😍

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yun din ganda dito most of the tourist places they have playground for kids or soft play area lalo na mga bar kasi alam nila it's usually family ang nagpupunta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda jan madam..super nkakarelax tingnan yung cliff.. Hindi kyo pumunta dun sa malapit? πŸ˜…

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Madam nung nagpunta naiwan ko naman cellphone ko kya di na ako nakapagpicture picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday Jigz! Ilang taon na sya madam? Ang aliwalas ng view no? 😍

$ 0.05
1 year ago

12 na madam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yup I've enjoyed the mouthwatering foods you've shared, thank you!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

So glad to hear! Thank you, Shohana. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago