Cats and Dogs

32 55
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Yesterday, a ginger cat came to our house looking for some feed. We believe it's Alex's cat. He's our neighbour who died recently. He loves animals and owns a couple of sheepdogs, cats, horses and many more. We are thinking that maybe her sister who stays there has already gone back to America so no one is feeding the poor cat now.

Here, cats don't normally stay in the house. They love walking about and will come back when they want to. The cat that we got the last time went back to its owner. The kids are not happy but what can we do, it won't stay with us.

So this ginger cat that I'm talking about has been here quite a few times now. But this time It will be a regular visit. So I borrow Thumper's extra food bowl and my husband gets something from the pantry. We don't have cat food left so he gets canned meat from the pantry instead. Then give the cat milk to drink.

Tia was over the moon and she was so excited when she saw the cat and yelled,

"Yey! We have a cat now!"

The cat is trying to eat and she's trying to stroke it. She's happy that the cat is letting her. She even gives her a name, "Caroline".

Tia told her Daddy that we need to buy the cat and cat food. I remember when Tia was young and she cries at the top of her lungs because we don't want to give her cat food for breakfast. Those are for Mum's cat that comes to our house. They never come now after Dad died.

Cats In Turkey

When we were in Turkey, dogs and cats are everywhere. And I'm saying it nicely as even if we don't own any, we love them. We are not that sensitive. In the hotel that we stayed in, there are a couple of cats and a dog too.

Tia and Jigz enjoy their company. It even sits in the chair while we're eating. They are well-behaved and won't jump and eat your food. The staff will take them away but they always come back. They worry that it will bother us but we told them were fine with them around.

When we went to Marmaris, they are everywhere too. We went to eat in KFC and the cat is having a snooze at one of the comfy seats. Oh, they are living the dream!

Just chilling! Living the dream!
And in the background, she's still sleeping.

Went to Jeep Safari and dogs are everywhere too. And Tia and Jigz can't help but pet them every time they see one.

Went for a walk near the beach and the dog is barking "Hello!" to us. And we bark back.

Oh, they simply love dogs and cats but I know they should be cautious too. I told them always ask the owner first if they can pet them. Ask permission. Some owners don't want their pets to be stroked by strangers. And some may bite them but kids don't think that way. They only knew it was "cute".

But aren't they just?

Thank you for reading.

17
$ 4.42
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Caroline is yours now. Children will be very happy. Your cat Caroline will have lots of little kids. Cats are free in our country. Cats have the right to immunity. and they can go anywhere they want ahahah

$ 0.05
1 year ago

So I see and that's very nice of yous to do that. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear. i love you💕💕😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng cats na alaga ninyo sis. Ang sweet nila ni tia. Mgandang hapon

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku lab lab nila animals sis. Magandang hapon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nga sis. Kita naman sa knila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kids really do love pets ...even the kids at home loves their cat Summer...

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Nice name naman sis Summer. Love that!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng kulay ng cats nyo madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are all adorableeee I want to visit a hotel that also takes care of cats. In the hospital here there are a lot of cats but sometimes staffs don't like them huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's of recent that I am begging to like a cat and touch them and that's because my neighbour has it and is always walking around the house. But for dogs, I can't even touch them cos I am scared of them all the time. No matter how small it might be, I just can't pet them or like to have one.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I'm okay with a cat but not with a dog either. Tia and Jigz scare me every time they stroke a dog because I can't do it though sometimes I have to just to show I'm not scared most of the time I run from it. And then I get bitten. Well, not now. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys have a huge heart and Tia's excitement is what always get me excited too hahaha. So nice of you all to take care of the poor cat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. High time you all got a cat and a dog at home eh? I mean that is if they don't fight each other. Since the kids love them. I love dogs too, but not the same for cats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids are so comfortable around cats these days. For me I am scared of cats they are too slick and cunning for me sorry for using such words 😂 it’s just that I prefer simple minded animals like dogs

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Lol, I understand. For some days I can just run when I see dogs. They scare me more than cats🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth. Walang pag aalinlangan I pet yung dog or cat dahil pure ang intentions na na cucutetan lang. Kaso may ibang dog na hindi sanay kaya dapat may kasamang adult na magpaparemind.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Tama! Personally, ako nga di naman totally takot pero very careful at talagang nakagat na ako ng maraming beses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ginger cat had a very nice fur, kids really like cats, just like my daughter but we don't allow cats inside the house because I do have allergies and my daughter. We have a dog, it's our family pet, and everybody love it but we should always be careful.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I know cats or dogs still need to be careful especially the kids but mine treat them as a friend so I just have to keep reminding them. They want to have a dog too, but Winx it's a responsibility pa na di namin kaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malapit sila sa mga dogs and cats ate ah :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kakatakot din minsan at pag di nakapagcontrol ay bigla na lang tatakbo sa aso pusa. Pero never pa namang nakagat. Gustung gusto lang talaga nilang magkaron ng pet. Di pa pwede sa ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginger cat po ba ate ay breed ng cat or name nya mismo? Whahaha. Pwede pala mga pets sa KFC? Hmm.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

We call ginger cat here pertaining to its colour. Orange hair cut = ginger cat

At di nila pinapaalis dun sa Turkey andun lang talaga sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kids love them with cuteness. Kids thought they cannot harm them. Even do at home we have a cat, I always tell the kids to be careful not to hurt them and get bitten.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I know, but they will not listen. They will try their very best to stroke them but sometimes they get a little bit rough and the cats won't like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They entertain us every day with the way we keep cats and dogs. There are a lot of funny moments of cats and dogs on internet. Unfortunately these are rarely observed in our country.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I totally agree! I enjoyed watching their funny moments lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are very thoughtful with everyone around them madam, its just an impliction that you thought them well and treat everyone and everything fairly.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. Si Tia kahit spider wag ko daw papatayin at friend nya yun so what friend nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your kids know how to love these pets, and i think you should allow them po. ang daming dogs po dun sa Jeep Safari.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes! And very tamed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago