what's your addiction?

10 23
Avatar for tifee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Lesson, Humanity

what's your addiction? we all have different addictions and its normal but it shouldn't have a negative effect on our life or the life of others around us. there should be balance In the way we do it with others.

We all have addictions, but that doesn't mean that we have to be addicted. Of course there should be a balance. You can be addicted to exercise, eating healthy, drinking water and etc. But it shouldn't let your life revolve around it. I know that sounds like nonsense to some people but you should always find a balance between what you are addicted to and real life.

We all have things that we love doing and want to do more often. If it isn't hurting yourself or others around you, then why not indulge in it as much as you can? We are all different people with different lives and different situations. We just have to work around it and make it work for our lifestyle.

We all have addictions, but there is a difference between addiction and passion. You can be addicted to anything, but the biggest question is: how much of that addiction is hurting you or the people around you? Everyone has their own addictions and their own passions, but depending on how much they indulge in their passion everything depends on how they live their lives.

For example, grilling has become an addiction that people indulge in everyday. We all have different addictions and its normal but it shouldn't have a negative effect on our life or the life of others around us. there should be balance In the way we do it with others.

In some cases it can cause a lot of problem because when you get past the point where you no longer care about how you affect others, it's not good.

Music, (the type of music you listen) food, drugs, alcohol, sex, gambling, shopping, plastic surgery,

and the list goes on…

the root of our addiction is the same as a normal person but we just have different behavior.

We do it more obsessively than others.

so if you know a friend or a family member who's addicted to something and needs help or has a negative impact on your life or someone around you please encourage them to seek help.

Its not easy but its possible.

THANK YOU FOR READING.

have faith and look for a treatment centre that can accommodate your addiction. There are many available rehab facilities around the world.

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Zainab_Fatima
+ 1
Sponsors of tifee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tifee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Lesson, Humanity

Comments

I used to be addicted to soft drinks especially coke but I was able to break away from it with determination. Right now the only addiction I have is my phone, and I don't see myself breaking from that anytime soon 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lols, i know someone who is addicted to pepsi. its good you have desist from it phone is hard to do without ooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My addiction is gaming in my mobile phone. If I try to avoid it then it goes with the social platforms addiction. But I am trying my best to get rid of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i used to lover of PES on my phone too but it has stopped. Thank you are trying to overcome it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only addiction I have is with my phone, I can be pressing inside water but I do make sure when I am running an errand, I face the errand before I go back to my phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its good that you know your limit cos your parent will so dislike that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My addiction is to the use of social media. I've been addicted to it that I became unproductive and tired all the time. I am slowly trying to cope and change my lifestyle because I am suffering as well. I hate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its good you discover it early so that you can overcome it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Addiction of anything or anyone when exceed the limits become dangerous. Perhaps I am addicted to use my phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

every addiction that no knows no bound is so much dangerous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago