Importance of calendar

13 25
Avatar for tifee
Written by
1 year ago

There is one particular invention that we use almost every day: the calendar. It has been around for more than five thousand years and has been evolving throughout the years. As we know, today's digital devices have replaced almost everything we use in our everyday lives (phones, cameras, etc.). Even the calendar has seen a huge makeover.

Its no surprise that the calendar app is one of the most important apps in any phone. its a great addition to any phone and especially for students. it is easy for the students to check their attendance available in the calendar app. Thanks to the calendar app, now we could add up our events or activities that has been scheduled in advance. we could check our birthday date every year or when a big event has been scheduled. calendar is a very important tool we have everyday in our lives. its used to keep track and plan so many things. birthdays, wedding dates, anniversaries and even for college entrance exams.

Every year earlier than the year date, I started to prepare for a new year to come. I would think of how to improve myself, my life and my academic. One thing that i always do is to keep my calendar updated for the year. A dream that you want to accomplish, a goal that you want to achieve is all in your calendar.

from unsplash

I know you're thinking why am I reading this when I can just open the calendar app on my phone and see its September 7th today. calendars are so important to our daily lives that they have their own apps. however it wasn't always like that, calendars didn't exist until centuries ago. calendars were recognized as a separate categorization of documents in ancient time. its purpose was for us to keep track of dates and seasons for agricultural purposes. as time passed calendars became a part of our daily lives. we use them for planning meetings, birthdays, weddings and other events that are important to us. calendars have evolved but the essence is still the same.

The calendar is easily the most important part of everyone's life. especially you have something to mark, like the date of your first kiss or the nickname you've given someone. nothing can ever measure up to the importance of a calendar.

the calendar is an important tool and is used in almost all activities, mostly in schools and businesses. now that we have the internet, we can also find calendars online such as online digital calendars. they are very beneficial to everyone who needs to set dates and write events or appointments like students, teachers, business owners and even parents. digital online calendars will help you stay updated of vital events or future commitments. this can be a problem if you dont have the calendar handy or if it is always difficult to find time to check the date. for this reason, there are many apps today that you can use as your personal calendar.

we all have a habit of celebrating birthdays, anniversaries and various other important day to remember in our calendar. As humans we have this habit of writing what we know is going on every day, week, month or year. And why not when we need to prepare for it?

The importance of calendar is what it brings to us and how we today take it as normal. Who wouldnt want to know what todays date is? No one, i repeat no one. Thats why the calendar is there for us to know the date and work towards accomplishing everyday activities. No wonder our birthday date, wedding dates are there to be celebrated with the help of our calendar.

Thanks for reading, I remain the anonymous writer @tifee


5
$ 0.82
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of tifee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tifee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

One of the beautiful importance of my mobile phone calendar is that it helps me to set my reminders. I'm someone that forgets things a lot, so with my calendar I get to remind myself of important dates like an appointment or a friend's birthday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny how calendar never existed in the past but people still know when a particular annual event will occur, farmers can tell when the climate will change and become either favourable or unfavorable for plants. But today we have calendars available on our phones and we can easily keep track of important events around the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I give kudos to them all in the olden days cos i have also wondered how they could study the weather and day. thanks to technology for our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Calendar is really an important thing. I don't thing we can stay in a month without making use of the calendar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you said a month? not even a day my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That should be a mistake friend. Because most people are using calendar unlike making use of clock every seconds and minutes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a calendar app but after I read your article friend I decided to install a calendar app. It's really important because it will give us to look for the dates and the activities then also the important days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you could take a bold step to install the calendar app. Now you can save special dates for remembrance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend and thank you because your are the one who reminds me from your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you my namesake. Calendars are part of our lives. Noone will go a week without checking the calendar. Manufacturers of phones have even made it as a system application that can't be deleted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn, my namesake is here, i am happy to meet you too. we cant just do without the calendar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With the help of the calendar, I could note that my birthday is coming up this month on the 18th, the calendar is nothing to do without at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awwn, in advance to you my friend. thats part of what calendar can do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago