Speak Now

2 18
Avatar for thepandagirl
1 year ago

I am not the kind of girl

Who should be rudely barging in on a white veil occasion 🎶

'White veil ocassion'.... It's clear to me what that means. That today marks the day that you'll be tied for life to a thing called marriage. The thought that you would ever get to this point in life never crossed my mind. You're definitely going to get married one day, I am absolutely positive of it. Not today, though. It is still vivid in my mind how we dreamed of this day years ago. It's a promise we made.. We promised that we'd walk this journey together when we reach the perfect time.

But you are not the kind of boy

Who should be marrying the wrong girl

Do you think I'm not good enough? Did you get tired of waiting for me?

I probably judged you wrong. I never thought that you'll choose a girl like her. But who am I to judge, right? I cannot even tell your heart what to feel. So here you are, getting married to the 'wrong girl'. Well, at least that's what I believe.

I sneak in and see your friends

And her snotty little family all dressed in pastel

And she is yelling at a bridesmaid

Somewhere back inside a room

Wearing a gown shaped like a pastry

I was really shocked... literally when I learned about it. This is not what I expected to happen. Finding out about it on social media is the amusing part. Despite the fact that I didn't directly know the girl, I was capable of identifying her thanks to my remarkable "stalking" skills. I looked at her account and could see how joyful she is. Even a bridal shower was organized for her by her family. She and her family all appear to be very happy.

This is surely not what you thought it would be..

Who would have imagined that this would be our final chapter? I assumed you'd keep your end of the bargain. But you're not, are you?

I lose myself in a daydream

Where I stand and say

Don't say yes, run away now

I'll meet you when you're out of the church at the back door

Don't wait, or say a single vow

You need to hear me out

And they said, "Speak now"

Daydreaming.. I suppose that's all I can do at this point. I used to have a dream where I was in her shoes. That when our eyes met as I walked down the aisle and beamed brightly, I would be the happiest girl there. But I am aware that this is improper and I must stop daydreaming. Because your heart is now owned by someone else, it is wrong. And I understand that it's improper to harbor romantic thoughts for a married man.

Fond gestures are exchanged

And the organ starts to play

A song that sounds like a death march

And I am hiding in the curtains

It seems that I was uninvited by your lovely bride-to-be

She floats down the aisle like a pageant queen

Finally, you exchanged vows and rings, which means that you would always be together eternally. Even though I wasn't there, I know that this is what undoubtedly occurred and that it marks the end for us.

Farewell, my love. It may not be possible for you and I to have a happy ending, but I'm hoping you'll always be happy with her. Remember that even though you may have kept your commitment to me by being with someone else rather than with me, I am still here, wishing for your happiness. Always.

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Avatar for thepandagirl
1 year ago

Comments

Oh i felt sad. A love towards a person who already love someone. May you find a right person to love you more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for reading and for 'symphatizing' with me 💔 Maybe he's really not the one for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago