Not The Bot's Favorite

3 28
Avatar for thepandagirl
2 years ago

It's been months since I made an account here. I was so happy the first time that I joined here because I can read a lot of interesting articles and I also received a warm welcome from other users both old and newbies. I'm happier when the first article that I wrote received praises and upvotes from other users and from the robot as well.

I usually stay at the home page to find interesting articles and at times I encounter articles who received a generous tip from the bot, and I just tell myself 'Wow! It's the bot's favorite!'. Truth be told, I'm kinda jealous at times. I can't help but wish to receive it too.

But I know that I won't because I admit that I'm not doing my best. My articles are not as good as theirs.

Don't get me wrong, I'm happy for those writers. They actually inspire me. I'm inspired to do better. And I'm still happy because I may not be the bot's favorite but at least he doesn't forget me. How nice is that right? It's just like at home, I'm not my parent's favorite, but they never forget me. It's just that they love the other siblings more.

Going back to the topic, I'm fascinated every time I receive upvotes from the bot. I'm happy because I can add more to my holdings. To be honest, I didn't know the value of holding on to crypto when I first joined here. I just accumulate BCH let it stay on my wallet for quite some time and wait until the price gets higher, then sell it. But I read a lot of articles here about holdings and how good it is when there's a pump in the price. So after some time, I decided to just keep my BCH and not to sell it. I'm reaping the good results now.

Yes, I may not be the bot's favorite compared to others, but I still write and publish here because the small earnings that I get here will surely become big in the future if I keep holding on to it.

To be honest I don't know what to write again tonight and I am just trying to freewrite because I can't sleep tonight. I think my insomnia is on duty again and I find writing as a very effective way to feel sleepy. So I just decided to write to practice my english because like I mentioned before, I am not a native english speaker. There's a lot of typos, misspellings and grammar lapses on my articles but I am trying my best to improve it.

I was once a writer on our school paper but I already forgot how to write formally as I've done it long ago. Read.cash helped me to rekindle the burning flame on my heart for writing. It's a good way to practice english and make friends!

I'm just happy that although I'm not an active user of read.cash and seldom interacts with others, there are still few people who are reading my contents. And it makes me happy conveying my thoughts to others through writing.

Now that it is close to midnight I should try my best to get a sleep so I must end this rambling here. I promise to write an interesting article next time!

6
$ 2.36
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @lagrapefruit
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 2
Avatar for thepandagirl
2 years ago

Comments

I'm a keen reader of yours hehe. One thing that helps find what to write about is finding a niche.

Nobody really knows exactly what the bot looks for except for the read.cash developer. However, one thing I've noticed is interacting with the community via commenting on other posts helps get the bot's attention to your account.

There's something about your writing style that I like and wish I had in mine but I haven't figured out what it is yet. Hehe. I can see you've got potential! Eh.

Wishing you the best @thepandagirl ! ;)

Recalibrating mistakes, we all need to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly love your articles and I even remember your first article here! And after reading it I immediately followed you until now. But I'm not sonacrive just. like before. There are so much things I have to get done in the real world. And about the bot, I and the other members here are still uncertain on how it really works, but just like it's name, it's probably random and we're just lucky he never forgets us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wasn't as active as before and your articles are always interesting and well written. The bot will always come back. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago