It's Been A Long Time

5 42
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago

It's been quite some time since I last wrote an article here. More than a month ago, to be specific. It's not that I don't want to write anymore. I just need some time to meditate and reflect.

One month ago I was depressed, I feel rejected, I lost the will to do the things I love doing. I even stopped writing. I was just lost in my thoughts everyday. There are even instances where I just want to kill myself although I know that it is not right to have such thoughts.

So I decided to disconnect. Disconnect from the internet world and from people. I didn't use any form of media for the past month. I didn't talk to people. I was just at my small apartment, waking up-eat-lost in my thoughts-sleep-repeat. That's my life cycle for the past month. Surprisingly, it didn't even bore me. I had lots of time to think and meditate. I thought about my strengths and weaknesses and how I can get by through utilizing my strengths.

I also have some time to do indoor gardening and that's what helped me to discard the negative thoughts.

I'm happy that after some time of resting, I'm now back to my old self. I got my phone and laptop again from a nearby locker where I had it kept so as to avoid being tempted to use it and connect to the internet. I started to apply to some jobs online since I almost use up ny small savings and I'm happy to say that recently I'm receiving more good news. A well known company recently contacted me about my application and they want me to come in for the final interview next week. The scope of job is far from what I studied in college but I'm happy that it is something that I love doing since middle school.

I've moved on from my previous heartbreak when the previous job I applied for made me really disppointed. Now, I've been receiving more good news for the past two weeks and I'm really happy about it.

I'm trying to think more positive things now and hoping for more positive things to come.

I'm back to writing and I hope I'll still get the support I once have when I was just starting my blogging career in this platform. -@thepandagirl 🐼

5
$ 1.95
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Loner
Avatar for thepandagirl
3 years ago

Comments

welcome back ! keep fighting

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you friend for welcoming me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy to know you're back. I thought you will not write again which is a pitty because you are the first person to welcome me here. Stay positive and take care!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanka for your kind words Mr. Loner. I'm glad that someone still anticipate my writings. Thank you also fpr giving me an upvote.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Keep fighting!

$ 0.00
3 years ago