Two Storms at Once

13 42
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

The Philippines have been through a lot when it comes to typhoons. We face an average of 20 storms a year and is growing as time goes by and becomes more destructive.

Today, I am writing this article during another storm passing by our little country. The first typhoon for this year is called Agaton. I am not going into details abouy the typhoon's technicalities but to summarize it, it's raining all throughout the day, literally non stop. In areas with a higher typhoon signal number suffers from flooding and strong winds. It has only been 3 months since supertyphoon caused havoc in the country and now we're facing not only one but two storms.

Here are some screenshots I took on the current situation of the affected areas:

The second typhoon is called Basyang, hopefully it will not make a landfall in the country eventhough it's inside the Philippine Area of Responsibility. I really feel sorry for those who were affected by Odette and still hasn't recovered yet and is now facing aother typhoon. If you're reading this, saying a prayer for those facing the typhoon is of great help.

It's only the fourth month of the year and sure a lot of things have happened in the world, and I'm pretty sure there will still be more. May we all find the courage to keep on surviving no matter what the odds are, even if there are two storms coming in at once.


Wishing you all a good day, stay safe & keep dry.

Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading! I'd be happy to welcome anyone on my sponsor block. 😊

With Love,

The Author

All images used are not mine, they're from facebook with the names of the respective original owner of the posts.

8
$ 1.11
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
+ 1
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Comments

The sounds of the wind, waves and the raindrops is familiar. It's been four months, almost, since Super typhoon Odette leaves a massive destruction in Leyteños and Southern Leyteños And the fear is still lingering in my mind . And now here it comes Bagyong Agaton Striking. To be honest we are still not fully recovered from the typhoon Odette. Stay safe everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray for the people who suffers the typhoon disaster again🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am. It's heartbreaking seeing the news, a lot has suffered and lost their lives & their loved ones. 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please be safe. Those pictures look alarming. Huhu. Praying for everyone's safety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! It's truly alarming. There's an update today somewhere in Baybay that there's a landslide. I really hope nobody got hurt. 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness, reading through your article; gave me goosebumps, I never knew people really face storms. I thought movies were exaggerating. I pray the people staying in those areas would be safe and sound. 20 typhoons in a year. Goodness gracious 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typhoons are real. Especially in countries near the pacific ocean just lile ours. Some people might say we're used to it but the dangers the typhoon bring is something we should not underestimate. Thank you for your prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sent you a sponsorship request since three weeks ago, but you've not approved it, I actually have no idea as to your reason for not approving.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I'm so sorry Ella, I wasn't really very active a few weeks ago. I'll try to see in the notifications if you're sponsorship request is still there. I'm glad to know for your interest. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the reason why it had been raining in the past few days. As I was calling my sister in Cebu last day, she said it's raining nonstop there and I hope Basyang won't make a landfall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that the rain is non stop. Actually it's not that heavy though, let's just pray that this storm will be over soon and that the rain and the flooding will stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe always~ It's still traumatic for us after the Odette incident and here we are again facing two storms, I hope everyone will be safe and practice safety tips that we learned from the previous calamities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's indeed traumatic, there are still houses who hasn't been repaired yet after odette and is now going through the same damages again. I really feel sorry for everyone affected, I hope and pray that no one will be hurt in this typhoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago