Manic Monday

6 25
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

It's late at night on the 7th day of March and I'm tired laying in my bed as I write this article. I want to share with you my frustration for today and this is probably gonna be a rant.

As I went back into our place from work, something bothered me as I entered our gate. The bad odor welcomed me. This bad odor comes from the rat's droppings. Yes, our place have rats, small and big. I really wanted to rent some other place but it's just too expensive so I got no choice. When I entered the room, the bad odor is present as well. There are droppings on my cousin's bed. I almost puke with the bad smell inside our room. I don't even want to imagine it. Yikes!

A assumed that the visitor of ours went to where our plates were placed so I decided to clean the area including our utensils. I washed them with dishwashing soap and then put them in hot water for a few minutes, after I dried them, I put them to out utensil holder with cover. It is really frustrating because it consumed my time, instead of studying, I spent most of my time cleaning.

And I guess that's all for today. I really don't have much to say in this piece. I think that the lesson in this article is to have your place neat and tidy to avoid unwanted visitors. This way, you can also avoid developing diseases in your living space.


Here's to my one & only sponsor.😊

Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Thank you for reading! 😊

With Love,

The Author

Lead Image from Unsplash.com

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, too bad the rats have invaded your place, but I don't know how expensive or economical the products will be to scare these animals away, I really don't like to put poison or anything, because if they get poisoned they can die anywhere and we can't find the place and everything will smell bad or a cat will eat this poisoned rat and we will end this cat's life too.

My father usually make traps with plastic bottles that will not hurt or kill the rats and then he releases these animals far away from the house, my father is a lover of any living being because they all have a purpose. Also my father usually has cats to chase away these unwanted animals.

You can find many ways on how to make traps with plastic bottles on the internet, I hope they work for you.

My father in law what he does is to trap rats, what he does is to kill them and then he throws them away.

You can use several methods, it is really complex to get rid of these animals, but you can do it little by little.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks @ArteFM! I was actually frustrated yesterday again because they did the same thing all over. I just feel like everywhere I go in the room, it's dirty and I just want to leave and transfer to some place else. It is really frustrating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope you can gather and get much more money to be able to leave that place to a better one, I really understand you, I lived that before, I was lucky to get money working a lot to be able to leave that place, that makes us bad in our spirits and our health, it can be really dangerous if we have some kind of disease due to these animals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your concern @ArteFM, for now they are gone. We put screen wire to areas where they can access our room. We just hope they won't be back for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great news my friend, I hope those animals don't come back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We hope so too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago