I Just Want to Quit Everything Sometimes

3 17
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

LIFE! It is really exhausting living sometimes. I feel myself in that loop again, of not knowing what should I do to make life better. Damn it! Aside from being so lost in the moment, I find it exhausting to live because of how expensive living is right now and how limited our actions are given that the pandemic hasn't ended yet.

How are you coping up these days?

I can't even answer that questions in a straight line lately because I know I'm not doing fine. Sure you can say, it's alright because I have a job, a family, friends and loved one but sometimes, nothing really seems to matter.

You just feel the weight of the world all at once suddenly in the middle of the day and you just can't prepare for it. You see, I'm at work right now as I write this article and my mind is floating through space & time, thinking what am I doing with this life? Another existential crisis episode is happening to me, I guess. Maybe my username is called thelostadult because I really am and no one can help me.

Most people around me think that I'm an achiever, I achieve a lot of things that surely made them proud and even set their expectations higher without them knowing I struggled too. It's so hard really, sometimes I just want to quit everything and settle some place peaceful away from all this pressure thrown at me in this life. But I just can't. I can't.

I know and I believe I am meant for greater things. The problem is just I don't know how to get to those great things. Life's challenges have become more and more difficult each day, and waking up each day becomes unbearable from time to time. Maybe I need friends? Or a good laugh? But my friends are far from me. They're so far that I don't want to disturb them about life problems because I know they have their own problems too.

I just wish life was never this hard. I just wish my mind is as optimistic as other people. I really can't function the whole week without breaking down. I just wish I'm as strong as other people.

This article is just as random as my thoughts and I'm sorry if I just wasted your time reading this. I really just needed to ventilate my thoughts or else I'm gonna be crazy. But I guess Paulo Coelho is right, it's better to be crazy and happy than to be normal and bitter at all.

Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Please subscribe for more articles. Thank you for reading!

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Comments

Hi bro, you know what I really feel the same way too. Today's time is very hard for us, I always wanted to quit as well from my study, from the life I have now. I just wanted to share to you that we have so much in common, I do have friends but I can't share my problems to them too. All of my problems, thoughts in my mind remains there. And it's really hard not to express our emotions even the problems and challenges that we had. I wish we can be friends, it will be great.

Anyway, I am newbie here. Let's be mutual. 😊 Cheer up bro. Don't give up. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey @Gemini07 , I just wanna say to you that it will all get better soon. I know sometimes we feel like there's no improvement in our life but it's only our mind that tricks us. Let's continue giving our best and doing our best out there. Also, I agree that we should be mutual! Let's help each other grow. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po @thelostadult95, I agree with your statement that "it's only our mind that tricks us", I am an over-thinker person I have so many "What if's" in my life. And I will strive more to become better, and to improve myself as well. Again, thank you so much po. Let's keep fighting both. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago