Filthy Rich Vampires in Movies

13 38
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

As I scroll along my facebook newsfeed, I came across this question that says "Why are Vampires always wealthy in movies?" and was then sarcastically answered, "if you have live long enough as a vampire and is still broke, might as well step out to the sun" which of course made me laugh while staring at my screen.

Now, after I scrolled by that post, it came to my mind that maybe I should write an article about it and reflect on the thought of being a filthy rich vampire.

So I asked myself, do I need to live a hundred or thousand years to become wealthy or at least to become financially independent? Of course the answer is not possible, I can't live a hundred or thousand years, in fact I don't even know if I can live until tomorrow, all I know is I have today.

Today, the present moment is all I have, so what should I do today to achieve something meaningful and steps forward to become a financially independent person just like those filthy rich vampires?

For starters, vampires in the movies were believed to have work their whole lives in order to become wealthy and so that's what most people should do too. Since a normal person only got this present moment in life, then we should give our best in doing our work.

While being in the present moment of our life, our mind should also be present, meaning to say that we should focus on the things right in front of us. You are working your 8-5? Then be mindful! You are cleaning your room? Then be mindful! You are on read cash trying to get those thoughts out in the platform for another article? Then be mindful! Be present at the present moment! As I quote one of my favorite quotes I have found online, I forgot the one who said it though but it says, "be with your mind, where your body is." and that's exactly what we need to do as a normal human being whose length of existence are not determined of how long or how short.

BE MINDFUL! BE PRESENT!

If you are on your way of achieving your goals in life, always give your best every moment you're in it, don't let your mind wander too far and lose focus because that will surely lead you to nowhere. Just like vampires who work hard to become wealthy after a hundred years, we should also work hard and give our best for that one day that we got each day we wake up because that's the only amount of time we are certain to be alive so let us not waste it.

Now, if you think about it, the only difference between you and the wealthy vampires in the movies is the length of time they dedicate to achieve what they had, imagine if you put the same effort or even more to achieve your goals then maybe we'll be able to become financially stable normal human beings if not wealthier than those vampires in the movies.


Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Thanks for reading!

With Love,

Tha Author

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.01 from @Vika09
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Comments

The same also with me I don't want to live like a hundred years especially when you have a disease hehe joke that's not easy to think of but vampires are rich cause they have inherited wealth from their ancestors I think also they are probably immortal but their weakness are sun light why is that? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't know why their weakness is sun hahaha I'm just a movie watcher to be honest. Lol. Thanks for stopping by anyway and I guess you're right too, maybe they're rich coz they inherited their wealth from their ancestors unlike us who got nothing to inherit from so we gotta do the work hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right because we haven't received wealth from our ancestors better to work hard maybe you'll get successful through this platform. Welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so too, I wish you the same!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I am trying to list all vampire movies have watched and see if they were rich... I didn't know this up until now. To be rich... one must be ready to dedicate the entirety of ones life to working... and sometimes it takes grace though. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too Michael! I actually haven't thought about it too until I read that meme on my facebook feed. It was actually funny for me but made me ponder and made me publish this article. Thanks for taking time to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I can give my very best every day. I'm just like those vampires working for a long time (waiting for 1 year to be part of Phil. Army is not a joke, I've been through a lot of sacrifices) and be financially stable (up to these days still my plan isn't working, should I stop achieving my childhood dreams cause I found out I'm just wasting my time waiting and waiting but nothing happen).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, all I can say is that don't lose hope. A quote I keep on telling myself everytime I'm caught in the waiting game is that "Patience is a virtue". Waiting can be so hard sometimes especially if we are struggling financially at the moment, I can say this because I myself is waiting for my boss to raise my pay for a year now but nothing really happened, I just keep on waiting and do something meaningful too while waiting. Please don't give up on your dreams, there's always a reward for everything, God is preparing you for the best, you must be ready for it when it arrive so be prepared always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my problem is, my body doesn't cooperate, I am weak, my body doesn't have enough strength to pass the Physical Fitness Test. I do exercises almost every day but still there's no improvement. Maybe I need to find another career to pursue with. maybe I'm not destined to be a soldier. Sorry for being negative, its just that I'm so down right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, you can vent out your feelings here. If that's the case, you can try next time. I have a brother who failed his physical exams back in the days, he was a criminology student before but now, after how many chances he took, he eventually passed the exam. Sometimes, it's not the right the time yet, before he passed the exam, he worked on a different field just so you know that it's okay if you're not in your dream job yet for as long as you won't let that dream job die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my God. Thanks for this. It makes me motivated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very much welcome @Maria16, I'm glad I could be of help even just with words. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥰🥰😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago