Coffee In the Morning

6 30
Avatar for thelostadult95
2 years ago

Life has been extra draining lately for me......

It's not a good start, eh?

Well, I'm sorry to spill my thoughts here while drinking coffee in the morning...

My mind has tricked me again, always comparing, always complaining...

It's as if I want to die and never to see again the sun as the day goes by...

You may think I'm suicidal, no, it's just coffee in my veins running through...

I have lots of dreams I want to achieve...

But life's wind seems to be against it...

Oh life! Oh life!

What did I do wrong?

Oh life! Oh life!

When will I get to see the beauty of achieving yet another milestone?

Oh life! Oh dear life!

Don't let me lose hope!

I'm out here sipping coffee...

Trying to get my thoughts straight before it gets me...

Oh life! Oh life!

When will I get to see?

The beauty you have in store me...

2
$ 1.21
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Dimples
Sponsors of thelostadult95
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Coffee, the best motivator and mood lifter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes @Priscybella, coffee is a mood booster for me. It keeps the thoughts coming in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. nice poem 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks @Slimydee! Thanks for stopping by! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times its good to pour out your thought while sipping on something great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes you are right @Dimples. thanks for stopping by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago