A lesson from the past

0 36
Avatar for the-glitcher
2 years ago

Everyone starts there journey to find the self, to find who you are at sometime and in the process one will travel to different countries, different cities and try different things.

I happened to take one such life changing journey for the fact is that I don't want to identify myself based on what I do but what I enjoy. We all have only one life with the possibilities to try different things reducing with age. I happened to learn very valuable lessons to enjoy the life in this journey.

I such lesson I learned is to enjoy the mornings - to start everything afresh every morning while travelling through the northern parts of India.

I jotted down couple of lines from what I am observed while travelling in a local bus. I observed,

Blue clouds, white fog
cold weather, invisible roads
Faraway hills in my sight
Seems like an art drawn in black
As l breathe the fresh air
The mighty sun out of clouds
With the warm rays
Wished me a very good morning

I read these lines every morning. I feel the experience I felt at that time. I remind myself how beautiful this life is and a fresh start of the day is all we need to enjoy it to full extent.

Thanks for reading.


1
$ 0.00

Comments