Underneath my skin there's a different human with gouged eyes and slashed tongues, rage chafed throat and cookie cutter wounds. Ecstasy destined for my lips ebbed away before it's waves touched my shore.

My tongue taste pumpkin spiced nightmares with triumph like a numb hangman with decayed insides, piercing screams that turns him deaf amidst four walls of a death cell every day, and in it's juxtaposition, lies the panoramas of the metropolis where cinnamon, ginger and autumn winds brew masala chai for this unpredictable weathers with few pinch of dead leaves and unburied feelings.

I have stacked carefully, your dainty promises like plethoric receipts and bills treasured in middle class homes. The curse of October rustles up a handful of sour incantations and your name echos, ushering the rest. We are like the two cones of hourglass with lopsided penchant. I count minutes and seconds etched on my cerebellum like a banner.

And my inner human blends an exilir of blessings and blasphemy. Evanescing into the depths of purgatory I relinquish my jilted love into a potpourri of your cloaked lust where your promises perished of festers and lesions years ago.

1
$
User's avatar
@termiboy posted 2 years ago

Comments