Expectation kills

3 43
Avatar for temihere__
3 years ago

The consuming inclination in my throat

The agony nearly sums to what I feel in my heart

Be that as it may, this time I perpetrated this upon myself Trusting simultaneously I'll improve every one of my imperfections that dismissed you from me

I view myself in the mirror; I actually don't care for what I find before me

It acridly helps me to remember the cruel winter wind that struck my face the day you left

The aggravating memory of the fragrance of your garments consume my nose

I feel myself at your mercy by your words Bound and secured by the deluding lies you talked

Deadened by the pleasantness that caught my consideration without a second thought I can detect your quality over me

Like a shadow that won't disappear I feel as though I have no chance to get out

No light to control my way I realize this won't keep going forever Just until the day that I'm prepared to let you leave my psyche Clearly I'm not prepared at this point

For you have waited in my contemplations since the time the day you left I actually dream of the day where I can satisfy what you need me to be

The holy messenger I never was The holy messenger I'm resolved to be Despite the fact that I know the day you'll need me again is only a weak expectation caused by my creative mind

Up to that point I will my best, which may even be the most exceedingly awful thing I would ever do

To become what I imagine that I am not, what I trust that I'm definitely not Which is something I'll later lament

25
$ 0.00

Comments

I feel myself at your mercy by your words Bound and secured by the deluding lies you talked

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't expect too much from anyone Expectations hurts you

$ 0.00
3 years ago