To the Graduates

2 12
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

How are you my fellow writers, hope you all doing fine. I didn't go to work today because my eldest son has a Completion Rites.

How time flies, I don't know if you also experience this, but every time I attended any Graduation Ceremony I get emotional. Especially now and even before when he graduated from elementary I have teary eyes. It was a mixed emotion that at last, he finished it and all his hardships paid off. As I remember before the pandemic started he can manage all the lessons then lockdown was implemented when Covid 19 started. He became stressed out, and most of the time he was in his room all day, and even to his brother, he won't talk. For how many months he isolated himself from us he only speaks when he wanted to and at that time I was afraid of what might happen to him, but I never stop reminding him that we are always there to listen.

I always told my husband before that if he could not do his lessons we will let him stop and continue his studies after the pandemic ends. I know that time my son has difficulty in his studies, he was afraid to fail and his grades will go down. But now, he survived and I am happy even he didn't have awards as long as he is well that's fine with me.

The Completers Batch 2022

Past few days, we keep on asking Liloy(my son's nickname) who will accompany him, as for me I suggest that my husband will walk him because in Elementary did also my part and now it's his lol. I know that his father is happy to walk with him on his graduation because he didn't experience it in his time. When the time the graduates are singing their thank you song to the parents I started to get emotional the song title was "MAPA" I always heard that song but I didn't internalize the meaning only just this morning I appreciate the song and made me cry. And we didn't expect that in the last past that they would come over to their parents and hug them, I saw my husband hide his eyes with his shades.

Kuya and the boss๐Ÿ˜œ

Every Graduation there are a lot of memories to remember, in my past 3 graduation ceremony there are friends that we leave behind, some stayed some are not. We go to different schools and we take different courses and we built our dreams. Learning is not easy, I know we all experience cheating lol, we learn different kinds of techniques on how to hide our "kodigo" lol. Having grades of 75 or 3 seems like heaven on those difficult subjects. That's the bittersweet of being a student.

The Graduates of this year 2022 congratulations to all and keep on reaching your goals. As they always said the only treasure that can't be robbed is your education.

Thank you for your time reading my article for the day, I'm not the Cum Laude lol but thank you for listening to my speech ๐Ÿ˜…. Have a wonderful evening to all and God bless.

Lead image source: fastweb.com

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.38
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Comments

congrats Liloy!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks ter๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago