They named me after a Goddess?

4 14
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

How are you my lovely readers and friends thank you for all your support in my previous articles. It's been a month since I joined Read Cash and I haven't formally introduced myself to you, well this is my way of introducing myself. πŸ˜ƒ

My mother told me that they thought I'm a boy because I always move around in my mother's belly. Then I came out on the 13th day of April in the year 1980 and I look like a boy lol.

It's a bouncing baby girl and a loud one(I cry so loud they say)I was born in a maternity clinic in Cubao, Quezon City they are all happy to see me because I'm the first baby in the family (my father's side)so everyone wants to cuddle me. According to my mom, she has no problem taking care of me then it's because there is always someone who volunteers lol.

me as a baby

Later on, my Lola(grandma) have a niece from the province who wanted to study in Manila, my Lola took her and after her classes, she is the one taking care of me, so I have a Yaya(susyal lol) she is ate Inday, I still remember her because until the age of 6 she is the one taking care of me before I went to Germany.

My grandma and ate Inday

When we are still in our mothers' womb our parents are already thinking about what name can they give us. Sometimes including our grandparents are the one will choose what would it be. They all have a variety of names including combinations of the mother and father's names. Some after the grandparent's name some are short and others are long but me they Google it (just kidding I don't think there's already internet that timeπŸ˜…)

Mother told me that my grandpa(mom's father) gave me this name it is ERROSE, any idea about it? they just add R and E to be more unique, my grandpa is a teacher and he loves reading books some of it was Greek Mythology it includes the Gods and Goddesses. So my name was taken after the God of Love Eros, indeed I'm full of love lol. They also gave me a nickname, it's CHINKY because of my chinita eyes.

My Christening

  Boy to girl (just kiding πŸ˜…πŸ˜œ)

When I get older and went to school I have no problem writing my name because is not that long but some teachers spell my name wrong the letter R is always missing and others pronounce it with the letter E (SE) and also the difficulties in pronouncing it. (tumitigas panga nila πŸ˜‚) that is why to make it easier they call me ROSE.

When I'm in Highschool we have this topic in history about Ancient Greece we need to read some books about it including the Gods. And there it digs out my interest in my Goddess name. There's already internet at that time, I use my free time in the library and do my research.

EROS is not a woman, he is a man. He was called a God of Love because of Aphrodite the Goddess of love and fertility. Some Greek historians told that he is one of Aphrodite's sons, he was always on the right side of Aphrodite. Eros is known as passionate and physical desire kind of love, the one who is caring a bow and arrow. (Google can explain it deeper πŸ˜…)

Anyway, that is why I was so curious about it, later on, in my early college days I search about my zodiac sign and its meaning, I'm an Aries the first zodiac among the twelve, symbolize as the ram, and my element is Fire, Aries is also a God of war.

To sum up all this, maybe some of the characteristics I have possessed, in terms of love, I'm a passionate, fighter and can give it all for the love of my family. But sometimes I need to balance myself in order not to create fire.

For me the real meaning of a name stands on its personality itself, a name is a title to be known by others. Our name can be known and be recognized by showing love, respect, and understanding to other people around us. I have heard this before

" ang ganda ng pangalan niya, pero di bagay sa muka niya."

" Angel ba kamo pangalan? bat ang pangit ng ugali"

Lastly

My name is ERROSE, I may have thorns but I'm harmless πŸ˜‰ I'm married once but not twice lol with 2 handsome boys Azrael and Uriah, I'm not a socialite but I can be social( bahalag pobre basta hilas diba) but mostly I just stay at home eat popcorn while watching suspense horror movies. Thank you for your time. May God bless you always and take care have a pleasant evening, good night and sweet dreams. 😘

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

Lead image source

https://www.ancientgreecereloaded.com

4
$ 1.75
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Super unique po ng name mo, sis! Ako din name ng lalaki name ko hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo may time na napagkakamalan na lalaki hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your name is so unique. If ever I have a child, I want to name him/her that name. I think it can be for both girl and boy, right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜ƒ thank you, yes I think so it can be for both girl and boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago