The unexpected

2 27
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Feelings

It's another Monday everyone πŸ˜ƒ busy now at work? Unfortunately, I did not come to work today because I don't feel well.

In my article yesterday I've been busy around the house most especially doing the laundry. I finished my laundry yesterday by 8 pm and I thought that I can still manage. I feel my hips in pain and my left arm a bit heavy to lift, but this arm of mine is mostly my problem but now it got worse.

Yesterday it was raining and I expected it to be cold in the evening, I didn't take a bath, I just clean myself carefully so that I couldn't get my back and my left arm. After getting out of the bathroom I can feel my strength slowly subsiding and I called my youngest son to put some liniment oil on my shoulders and back. After a while, I felt a chill, is it the liniment or it was really cold? Then I lay down and play some games on my phone till I get sleepy.

I don't know what time it was and I can feel my body shaking and it was so cold, I was murmuring I thought that I'm still sleeping and called my husband beside me, but he already asked me what is happening, he hold me and I was trembling he took some medicine and double my blanket, he said that I'm not hot but my hands and feet are cold.

I rarely got sick, and thanks to God for that, I did have a simple headache but after taking medicine I feel fine, sometimes I became stubborn with myself because even though my body is telling me to stop but my head is telling me that I still can. Now that I'm home I can't help it just to sit and do nothing. I went to our room to rearrange some stuff until I cleaned it all πŸ˜…, when my husband came home for lunch he was shocked and told me I thought you were sick? You stressed out yourself then later on you do not feel well again.

He was right, now I'm in bed not well, I was thinking now I can say that when we're getting older our strength is deteriorating, even I can still do biking still does not count, especially when we push our bodies to the limit. It's raining again and the wind is cold and I wrapped myself in a thick blanket. Hope you are well guys, I will rest for a while.

Have a wonderful afternoon to all and take care always 😘.

Lead image source:Unsplash.com

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.89
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @Mr_Trenzs
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Feelings

Comments

Really we can feel that as we aged, we become a bit weak. I mean, our strength lessen as well as our energy easily runs out. That is why, we must be health conscious as we aged because nowadays there are a lot of virus that spreads rapidly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes your right, I will be careful next timeπŸ˜… thanks for reading have a wonderful day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago