The Mirror #3 sequel of the dark secret

0 18
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Reflection, Writings

As I was walking around I decided to stop, I need to think, where will I go? no one knows me and the sun didn't show up. It was always dawn, it was like the day and night are fighting can't figure out who will show up first.

I know some of you have dreams like this, that you are caught in the middle and can't figure out if it is beautiful to see a sunset or the sunrise. We can say both are wonderful to look at. I was thinking that dreams truly signify the things that are happening in our lives. For some serves as a warning or sign and also as a reminder.

Shutterstock ( dusk till dawn)

In my dream I always mirror myself, and I always wonder why I always see myself in my dreams. Sometimes I question myself, was it me that I am looking at? Most of the time I see my younger version and as always have those crutches beside me. The reason for that crutches is that having support to carry me everywhere I go, which means in the real world the crutches that I hold on to are not that strong to carry me.

123RF.com

The mirror of me in my younger age as I look for the meaning says.

"Too early to have grown up, and that your life troubles or problems have hardened you and learned to suppress your emotions, but deep down you are suffering for a child that is in you, that needs care, attention, love, tenderness, and warmth." (dreamingandsleeping.com)

As I was standing there out of nowhere, I remember that I need to go home. I was thinking that maybe someone is there for me. I'm not sure about the look of the house, my mind keeps on saying I wanted to go home and my feet are taking the lead. The house looks familiar, then I stopped at this old house. I saw a girl sitting outside facing the lawn and I was walking toward her. I tap her on the back and I was surprised when she turned around and look at me without any reaction. I know her, she was me but she didn't know that I am her. We just look at each other without any word coming out from me. Then suddenly somebody called her inside. She took her crutches and went home.

I wanted to go inside that house but I'm afraid. I'm afraid of what will I see, the pain, guilt, and shame. That was what I see through her eyes. As if channeling all the emotions that she had. I walked away from that house, I can feel that it wasn't a positive vibration. After that, I woke up to my reality.

Looking at the mirror and seeing ourselves, what did you see? do you like what you saw? have you talked to yourself in front of the mirror? some can hardly look at themselves because they don't like what they saw. Some are too much and wanted more to reach perfection. No matter what, it is still you and me seeing our faces in the mirror who can never lie.

Good evening everyone, hope you like my article for tonight, thank you for your time. Hope that you all have a wonderful evening. Good night and God bless us all😘

Lead image source: unsplash.com

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Reflection, Writings

Comments