Secret Lover, that's what We are part 2

2 27
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Hello fellow writers, how was your day? well let's continue our chikahan, enjoy reading 😉.

My head was spinning, I had consumed much alcohol and welcome hangover(as I woke up the following day) I'm glad that its Saturday and no work I can sleep the rest of the day (I lay back on my bed) I was recalling what happened next after I puked, I can't remember. "Oh shit! Jhon is coming today!" ( my boyfriend) it is 10 in the morning I need to look nice, he doesn't know that I have a party last night (I always told him my whereabouts, that night I didn't)

I prepared hot noodles and a strong coffee to wake my nerves and take paracetamol for my headache. After a few hours, I received a text message from Roy(the Engineer) asking me if I'm doing fine. I just replied "I'm okay" then deleted his message. I have no plan to talk to him right now about what happened last night, I need to be focus. In the afternoon Jhon came into our house, he fetched me and we go out.

"Are you okay? you look tired?"

(in my mind, oh my God he noticed)

" I'm fine, just a little bit stressed about the project lately. " (I'm starting to lie)

" Oh is that so, well I remember I have a friend who lives there, maybe one day we could go there to visit him."

" It's a good idea, it's been a while that we haven't go somewhere else."

We eat and chatted for while the usual sweetness is still there, we talked like we used to do before anything that comes up in our minds, I was thinking about our anniversary, "should I reminded him about it or let him remember?" I said to myself. It will be 2 weeks from now I need to prepare something different. The day ended and he went back to Bukidnon. That night my mind was filled with questions and thinking about my stupidity last night. What a shame, I did that in front of my colleagues.

Monday came, and I was early so there's still no one to ask me about that night. I started my work and get busy for a while, our office have the 2nd floor and all the first floor was occupied by me and my supervisor the rest is on the 2nd floor. Well everyone will pass through our floor because the stairs are right before us and we just covering it with a long curtain so that anyone could easily call us from above. My supervisor came and greeted me with a teasing smile. My gosh, I blushed and I told her that.

"Ate, that was nothing it's the result of too much RH(red horse)" smiling at her with a defensive response.

" Well, I'm not asking, but you both look good together." she smiled.

I don't know how to react, but I felt something like curiosity about the idea of having an affair. I like the company of Roy, the thing is that I have seen something from Roy that I haven't seen from Jhon. Weeks passed and it's almost our anniversary, I don't have any idea. One day Roy came into our office to report about the status of the project, and my supervisor told me to conduct a farm-to-market road map in their area by tomorrow so that by next week I can print a Municipal map and put it in their Barangay.

In my thoughts, can I quit? can others do it for me? but no one knows my job only me. Should I just say that the GPS broke down, oh my I don't know what to do. I just want to vanish that day, and next week I am planning to leave to surprise Jhon on our anniversary. But none of this will happen. I need to do my job first.

The following day I was early, I'm with my boss going to Magsaysay, my heart was pounding and I don't know why. Then we arrived at exactly 8 in the morning and they prepared breakfast for us. Roy was there, and I feel uneasy, he sited beside me and he gave me his teasing smile. Roy is a funny person (napaka kalog) there is no dull moment when you're with him, I don't know he has this charisma, and people around him like him so much. Maybe that's the quality, Jhon is missing.

My boss left in the office, Roy and I, on to the road we go. Roy asked about my status, I told him that I already have a boyfriend and he just smiled. We have an almost an hour trip, we were talking and joking along the way and he asked me if I could be her girlfriend. I was stunned, then I was thinking that it's just a joke then I answered him "yes", I don't mind it because we are having fun of ourselves that time, then we returned to the office that afternoon. When I was about to step out from our service he grabbed my hand and say

"I love you" and kissed me. I froze and just stared at him for a while then stepped out.

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

Oh my, I was a little shy to say what I felt that day. I'll just continue it later 😉 it's all coming back to me now. Thank you for your time reading hope you can still wait for my next revelation lol. Have a nice day to all take care always.

Lead image source

https://www.dreamstime.com/photos-images

4
$ 2.38
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

They say that a love can easily vanish once there's no spark no more, the wrong here is, why the girl said yes to Roy even though she's already had a boyfriend and they are already a year, ugh girls are always pain in head. I'm waiting for next part, I slightly predict what will happen next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God, bakit kinikilig ako!!! Nabitin po ako, can't wait sa kung anong sunod na nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago