Once upon a time in Germany 3 Summer time

7 29
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Have a pleasant day to all my friend's let us continue this journey of mine. Just sit back and relax.

The summer season is the most awaited one because there is a lot of activities you can do, go to the beach, camping, traveling, fishing and many more. At first skipping classes is not my type because sometimes I vomit and felt sick on a long journey and it's hard sleeping on the bus, but later on, I enjoyed it I appreciate the view and the places that we are visiting. I have experienced going to an open wildlife park where I can feed the deer (what a great feeling).

me feeding the deer

pictures in the park

When summer my uncle has lots of travel bookings, one of my favorite travel was when we are going on a castle tour we are going to different places and sometimes ride a barge just to reach our destination. Germany has lots of castles and churches, I'm just a child then I don't know what architecture was but I appreciate all of it, I always ask questions to my uncle about the story behind all the castles that we visited, who lives there? are the king and queen stills alive? what does a princess look like? I can't remember now the names of the castle but I have still a clear view of it. I tried to Google it now but there's plenty of it πŸ˜ƒ. There is one castle that we visited all their belongings are small, it's like a big dollhouse in a castle, the dining table is long but the height is short, also the bed only a child could fit in. ( like the hobbits in Lord of the rings) My uncle told me there were once live a Duke and his family who have dwarfism.

There is also a place that we ride a small boat and we pass a rocky mountain called Loreley, I remember it right because there is a tragic mythical story of it,

There was a beautiful maiden who fell in love with a man who unfortunately not true to her, in despair over the unfaithful lover she jumped into the river and died, but she transformed and became the siren of the rock, her majestic voice makes the fisherman look up and fall asleep until they didn't notice that there are also other boats coming and they collide and sink into the water.

I have no picture of it but I Googled the Loreley name, it is the same view that I remember it was situated in the Rhine River.

picture of Loreley rocky mountain

This was also part of Bremen, we have visited a family friend there and also roam around the place, I have touched this lucky statue it is called the "The Town Musician of Bremen" based on a folktale, the story features four unloved animals leaving their homes to seek fortune in Bremen. Local legend says touching the front legs of the donkey on the statue brings good fortune. Well, I guess I'm fortunate to be in Germany πŸ˜…

picture of me holding the statue

Another is this Roland statue located in the market square of Bremen.

picture of Roland statue with my aunt (blue) tito Willie and tita Letlet

We also visited the Bremen Cathedral, it was really big and old.

picture inside the church

A double decker bus with auntie

Let us go to Berlin I know that many of you know the famous wall of Berlin that time we just pass by because it's still the time of their Civil War and I have no picture of it I just take some pictures from Google in the year of 1987 that I've been there πŸ˜ƒ.

Berlin Wall

That was my journey in Germany, well this is the question they ask me ever since I got home " Why did you came back" to make the story short there was a lot of things to consider that made me decide to come home, the loneliness I feel, there are times that my aunt and uncle need to work an extra time but it is hard to always bring me to their workplace, and the issues between East and West Germany on that time. But I have no regrets at all as I look back on all that I have experienced there I'm always thankful to them because they love me as their own. My uncle is very kind to me he also helps me in my studies when I was in high school and college he sometimes pays for my tuition fees but unfortunately, he died in 2000.

Dankeshân und shânen tag noch 😘

(thank you and have a nice day 😘)

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

Thanks for the time reading this journey of mine hope you all have a pleasant day as always and have a wonderful week ahead. Auf Wiedersehen. πŸ˜ƒ

6
$ 5.50
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Memories are truly priceless especially when you can see them through pictures, that's why I always recommend we take pictures every day so one day we look back and smile at our past!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it's true, I make sure that my pictures taken from my phone always be printed just in case my phone bug down πŸ˜… and I do still have a camera that uses a film.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sooo beautiful. Those are priceless and you were so cute then, sis! God bless you and your uncle!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and the issues of the civil war between East and West Germany

A nice report, but you need to correct something. There was never a civil war between East and West Germany. There was a cold war between West and East in general, between NATO and the Warsaw Pact. But there was never a real war and certainly no civil war in Germany.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah yes your right it's a cold war thanks for correcting πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago