Once upon a time in Germany

11 30
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Thankful

Hello my friends how are you hope you are doing well. This time I want to share with you my personal experiences, only a few of my friends know this story of mine, some of this was relayed also by my mother to me hope you would like it and thank you for your time.

The year 1986

I was 6 years old then, that was the time my aunties came home from Germany for a vacation, my aunt Linda and aunt Ruby, they are my father's eldest sister, aunt Linda is with her German husband he is uncle Werner. They stayed for a while because they have to fix some papers that includes me.

The reason behind this(according to mom)

My aunt Linda and uncle Werner have no child, before I was born they want to adopt me to help my parents because they have no stable job then and raising a child is hard but my mother don't want to let me go because it's far away from them and I am their firstborn, they decided that they will wait for me to grow up.

picture of me with dad, mom, grandma and grandpa

My sister came and indeed I grew up and they came back for me. So, all my documents are ready, but at that time I don't want to go. I don't want to be apart from my family and I don't want to live my sister alone. As a child we always fall for a bribe, my father convinced me and assured me that when I arrive there in Germany I can have all kinds of chocolates and toys, and the next day I was sited inside the airplane. After a while sitting there I cried I feel so alone and my aunt comforted me she told me that I would love it there. It was a long ride when we arrive in Germany as I remember it was a cold morning even I have a jacket it's still freezing then my uncle gave me his coat. My aunt told me that my body is still adjusting to the temperature later on I can handle the cold. (now I remember it was the Fall season)

Me inside the airplane

When we arrive it's still morning my uncle decided to have our brunch in a restaurant before we go home I love chicken and spaghetti so they ordered me one and a slice of chocolate cake (I ate the cake first) afterward we headed home. My aunt and uncle live in an apartment it was a 10-floor apartment and we are on the 8th floor there wasn't any elevator we need to go through stairs (what a stair? πŸ˜‚)our unit was not that big but I can still run around they bought some toys for me already and some of it was given by my uncle's niece because they know that I'm coming.

They planned everything for me I was already enrolled in kindergarten, I need to go back to kindergarten to know all the basic language in German(in the Philippines I was supposed to be in grade one)my school is big, and also the classroom, I need to catch up because the class started a month ago. So they have me a tutorial class at home my tutor have no difficult time I learned fast and after a month I can interact with my classmate, I enjoyed it and I learned a lot in school, we always have an activity like drawing, making crafts and gymnastics. I have a few friends and one of them was also a foreigner she is a Turkish girl, I like her because we have the same skin color ( I'm a little darker) mostly are white. We sited next to each other she was the first friend that I have. But in school bullies are everywhere because we're different from them they called us monkeys and especially me they called me a Niger (Niger is never been cold to anyone even now, due to its past experiences, like the slavery of the black people in old days.)

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

I will cut this storytelling for now coz I'm starting to feel sleepy πŸ˜… but I will continue this soon and I will find my old photos too. Have a pleasant evening and thank you for your time. Good night and sweet dreams.

12
$ 7.96
$ 7.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Thankful

Comments

sanaol naka adtog germany...cute man dy kaayo ka nagbata ter oi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha those were the days ter, sana laging cute karon ter kakatacute na 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaahah grabe pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is definitely a sacrifice for the love for family. ❀️ Your story is beautiful. Someday i want to see Germany too. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is, Germany is really a beautiful place but much better this days πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you went to Germany? I will be waiting for the continuation of this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes hehehe it was a wonderful experience πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue with your story. I am very curious to see how it went on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will thanks for reading πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow even kids can be that mean, I wonder where they learn the words from!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that time in 80's racial discrimination is very high not to tell that they are German's it runs in their blood but not all of them. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago