My dream to be a ballerina

10 24
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago
Topics: Memories

Good day to all my friends, I wasn't able to write for days because of my busy time due to the modules of my kids. Anyway, wanted to share this unsuccessful dream of mine lol.

I was 9, when I got my interest in dancing, we live in Manila then, my father's sister is working in a promotion who have a lot of talent that they have to screen mostly are dancers. My aunt sometimes take me with her to the studio and I saw dancers rehearsing for an audition or a show. I was in grade 4 our teacher asked us if anyone of us wanted to participate in a dance contest within our school, I raised my hand I was confident that time because my aunt knows some choreographer. We only have a week to practice, and then the contest came, well, unfortunately, we didn't win 😅. I was 9, when I got my interest in dancing, we live in Manila then, my father's sister is working in a promotion who have a lot of talent that they have to screen mostly are dancers. My aunt sometimes take me with her to the studio and I saw dancers rehearsing for an audition or a show. I was in grade 4 our teacher asked us if anyone of us wanted to participate in a dance contest within our school, I raised my hand I was confident that time because my aunt knows some choreographer. We only have a week to practice, and then the contest came, well, unfortunately, we didn't win 😅. 

My journey in dancing never stopped, my mother, has friends who have their daughters enrolled in ballet class. We know that only the rich ones are usually enrolled in such schools. We are not rich, but my mother is persistent, it is because her friend wanted me to go so that her daughter has someone to be with. I grabbed the opportunity, even though I don't like her daughter (she's a snob) she's different from her mother. Her mother would pay for half of my sessions. On my first day, it wasn't easy, OMG I can say, they were all prepared lol and, I was like a pole standing there and no one noticed, and the kids look at me as if I have a disease lol. I was wearing black tights and my ballet slippers I just borrowed them and it's a little bit loose. There's a warm-up and then the basics, it was funny to think that my shoes always slip off lol, I was so embarrassed, I almost don't want to go back for another session. 

My mother is always encouraging me, I went back and I just don't mind the kids around me, and May ( the daughter of mom's friend ) she is also one of them. There was a play to be held in Nayong Pilipino at that time, and one of the artists is the famous ballerina Liza Macuja, I was so excited to see her because she's one of my idols, we all have given a role and I became a tree lol ( well I was looking everywhere about that photo of mine but I can't find it ) I look funny, I thought that I would be on of the bee's like May, or somehow a flower, but a tree?! 😔🤣 I just accept it as long as I will stand behind Liza Macuja I'm happy. 

I was so excited on stage, my only role is just to wave my head and arms lol. The play started and I'm glad I was put in the front middle, and now I can see the ballet dancers and of course Miss Liza Macuja. It was a 30 minutes play and I'm getting tired of standing. I was fascinated that day by how gracefully the ballet dancers perform, their legs are really strong, and imagine the toes, it was really hard to dance on tiptoes even theirs a metal holding you up. I have once tried to were ballet shoes it was a little bit heavy on your feet and you can't walk properly, and I tried to walk a few steps by tiptoeing I almost break my big toe lol. And then I just knew that when you are a ballet dancer you have to discipline yourself to almost everything from food, proper exercise and always to be focus and most especially money.

Well, that's the time I told my mom that it's not for me, I think I can dance but not as a ballet dancer, I'm happy to experience it and how to be a socialite lol for a few months, and I'm thankful for my mom's friend (she paid for it). I'm actively participating in some dance competitions in school until college and some at work and now I can only dance in my mind because my son's laugh at me when I'm joking and dancing in front of them they say " ma wala na kay angay musayaw-sayaw kay dako na ka, mura nakag labod " I know that they are only joking lol. 

That was my journey as a ballet dancer #dropout lol. Hope you like my article for the day and also please do visit my lovely sponsor. Have a nice day and take care you all. 

Lead image source

Freepik.com

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.14
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago
Topics: Memories

Comments

hahahaha dancer diay ka ter pakitaa niya ko oi...send lang sa messenger hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pissst aig saba mabuyagan nya ko dugay2 na biya koy way practice 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nyahahahahaahha keribels ra na nimo oi hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa pa koy na remember na sayaw namo ba pero ngwork nko ato etno jaz man to, mura mig mga iring grabe pud to amo costume ba nasuya lang ko ato kay bati ila sounds system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah send nako ter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa sa cd ter nka save ako to ipa print puhon hehehe daghan ta ko mga pics sa ako mga sayaw ba tingala ko pagukay nko nangawala na man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aguy ka sayang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa nakita mama ko na sumayaw o kung kumanta, bahagya lang haha. Pero sana all ate may talent sa dancing kasi di ko po talaga yon hilig eh hehe. Ano pong ibig sabihin nung bisaya na word?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha tama si mommykim, parang natatawang nangdidiri pa mga anak ko pag nagpapatawa ako at sinasayawan ko sila hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nyahahaha bub sabi niya di na daw bagay sa mama niya ang sumayaw kasi para na siyang worm hahaha...

tama ba ko ter hihhi a ako na nag explain hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago