My Comfort Room #CR

5 25
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

How are you my friends hope you all doing fine. Please excuse me for my article today, it is not stinky lol. Anyway, I don't know if some of you can relate to what I am up to. Hope you would read it till the end.

As we know, this has a lot of names we can call it, bathroom, lavatory, restroom, washroom, toilet, and others. For some people the first thing they look at is the Comfort Room, especially when we are out of town and stay in Hotels or Inn we always check on the CR ( why is that?) and even going to someone's house. There is always a reason why we never missed going to our Comfort Room.

May I ask, do we all know the real essence of why there is a Comfort Room?

For me this is my therapeutic environment, aside from the bathing and discharge, this is where my mind breath. I can be myself, I can cry, I can laugh, I can be mad, this is the place that I feel more comfortable even just for a while. I can imagine that my comfort room is my friend, I can tell my secrets, she can see my pain and understands me. If all the comfort rooms get together they have a lot of stories to tell. Let me site some of the common things that we do in the Comfort Room.

Gossip's

I can say this is common because I used to do that when I was younger and in school. To escape from the crowded student lounge we tend to stand by the CR, talking and giggling for a few minutes, make writings on the wall, reading and answering the other kid's vandal. It could be fun and sad because when you broke up with your boyfriend you run to the comfort room, and when you didn't know that your terror teacher is there while you are swearing and talking about her.

Escaping the Crowd 

I sometimes love crowds but it always depends on what crowd are you in. For some, we are invited by our friends and some other friends that we are not close to. We become suffocated from it, the crowd and the music all are rumbling together and the only room we can run is the CR. Sometimes we make it as an excuse because we don't want to be with the person around us.

Take a Nap

Have you ever experienced this? for some they do this often especially when the work is tiring and no other place that is far from the eyes of the boss. In my case, when I woke up I used to pee and if I still feel a little bit sleepy, I sit on the bowl and take a little time to nap lol.

Comfort zone

I could relate to this when I feel down and angry I stayed in the CR for 30 minutes or an hour, I will sit for a while then take a bath, I constantly pour water on me and feel its warm and cold drips. It relaxes my mind and calms my whole self. I can do whatever I want in there, if ever I wanted to cry, talk to myself, and reflect I can do it in the CR.

According to DMHAS Guidelines Development of Comfort Room

link https://www.nj.gov/humanservices/dmhas/initiatives/trauma/TIC_Comfort_Rms_Development_of.pdf

A Comfort Room provides a supportive therapeutic environment where individuals can use self-help techniques to manage their behavior and emotional state in a safe environment. It is a designated space that is intentionally designed to help calm an individual when that person feels stressed or becomes overwhelmed.

☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️☘️

Thank you for your time reading my article for the day. Have a nice day and take care always 😘   Don't forget to visit my lovely sponsor😀

lead image source

https://sofontsy.com/products/funny-bathroom-definition-svg-cut-file-and-printable

2
$ 0.82
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @Betha
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Literal na comfort room talaga sya. Inside, there you can burst out everything you feel. Tamang tambay lang at okay kana pagkalabas mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, kaya naisip ko may purpose din ang bathtub para mahiga narin at mag relax 😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dyan sa comfort zone. Ilang beses na din akong tumambay sa CR pag nagagalit at nagtatampo ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis😅 nakaka luwag din sa pakiramdam after kahit na magstay lang ng ilang minuto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis at mas tahimik pa magtAmbay sa loob ng CR 😄. Mas mabilis humupa yung galit at tampo ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago