Kuripot versus Wise Spending

6 56
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Hi everyone, how was your day? I would like to open up this writing with these positive thoughts:

Positive quotes. Com

As my title shows, let me tell you what is "kuripot" in English I know many of you already know its meaning but it always depends on how it is used and it shows a lot of English words but I will choose those closest.

Kuripot in English:

Stingy, miserly, tight, niggard,

ungenerous, scrooge.

Its meaning in general:

It is an adjective to describe a person who has money/financial resources but does not want to spend them EVEN for important things even if there is an obvious need to buy/spend. from:quora.com

Shutterstock.com

For some this word is very common, for some have this kind of attitude being "kuripot" is it good or bad? Mostly the word "kuripot" implies a negative impression of a person's attitude toward others. That is why I come up comparing the kuripot to wise spending. I was questioned about this yesterday and made me think, why that being a kuripot always have a negative impression?

For me, it always depends on the person's financial status. How can you give if you have enough to spend on your own? Why not be more generous if you could have something to give? I don't think that being kuripot is an attitude, it's more likely a habit or an instant reaction to a situation that we are in. In my situation, I only have enough to spend for myself and my family but sometimes I used to think that I would spare myself and prioritize the needs of my family. I always have a situation that needs to share with others like, if someone is having a birthday (in the workplace) that we need to chip in, I sometimes give and mostly not because it depends to whom they would give it. But mostly they would give it to the person who can afford to buy cake and ice cream and not to the person who can't afford to buy.

It would be a negative impression (kuripot) if you know that person has an extra that can afford to share but does not want to share. For some reason, they would say that " I am just spending my money wisely " yes that's right! because we work hard for it and we always save it for rainy days. But for some, they are used to doing it and make it a habit even paying for a fare or even for little things ( palibre nalang palagi๐Ÿค”)

Healthy rich. Com

For being a wise spender it doesn't mean that you are a kuripot, that means you are balancing the essential from the unnecessary but not to the extent that we are not spending even to the lowest cost. For some, they spend once in a while but would spend it on the things that would last. Are you a wise spender? as for me, I can't say I'm a wise spender and a kuripot because most of the time I spent it all and wondered afterward how did it happen lol ๐Ÿ˜… (I'm a typical pinoy).

These times we are wiser to spend because of the crisis we are facing, we can still share with others but if ever we have some extra. But it's always up to you to be a kuripot or just a wise spender after all it's your money and you work hard for it. I'm grateful for those people who can always lend their helping hands to those who are in need, God bless you always๐Ÿ˜ƒ.

Thank you for your time reading my article for the day, thanks to my sponsors and rusty for always brightening up my day. Have a great day to all ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Lead image source: dreamstime.com

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.71
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Comments

Oo nga sa hirap ng buhay ngayon, kailangan natin to be a wise spender. Kasi ako sa ngayon, hindi kuripot at wise spender kasi binubudget ko lang kung ano ang meron. Pinagkakasya lang kaya sa mga financially stable, it is better to be a wise spender.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sa ating mga tama lang ang kita talagang nka laan na ang lahat ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di judd ko kuripot ter,,,kahibaw na jud ka ana hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ makuyawan ko mureply nimo ter e pm nalang tika๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan gusto kong maging kuripot sis para makapag ipon pero hindi ko kaya isiping tinitip ko mga anak ko eh ,kaya bibili talaga ako ng masasarap na pagkain for them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok lang magkuripot sa ibang bagay sis wag lang sa pagkain

$ 0.00
1 year ago