It's a big event, let's eat!

4 25
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Hello everyone! I'm back after how many days. I wasn't able to write because my son and I are sharing my phone. Now I'm at work having time to share the event we had yesterday.

We had our Araw ng Digos City, after 2 years of not celebrating our araw, yesterday was like the first Araw ever. It was a week-long celebration, the City Government organized many events and contestants. Everyone enjoyed the daily events and the evening contests. They have the Mutya ng Digos, Cultural Show, The Hiyas (pertaining to the LGBT group), the Dance battle, and many more. Unfortunately, I have not seen those in the actual event but only on the live stream on the Facebook page.

The only event I participated in was the parade, which was a struggle at first because the t-shirt that I ordered is not the right fit, it was too large for me it was different from the shirt that we have fitted, so I have to return it and make a new one. The assembly time before the parade starts is 6 in the morning and still, my t-shirt didn't arrive, I need to go to the tailor's shop to get it and it was 6:30 am already and the people are on the road and it the difficult to pass to streets are stressful, in my mind I couldn't make it to the parade and I always texted my co-workers if the parade already started or not. Then I arrived at the shop changed my t-shirt and hop into the tricycle and went to our assembly area. There I arrive and the parade started at 9 am already and the sun is already hot.

It's so sunny 😎

We finished the walk at 10 am and headed to our satellite office for lunch, everyone is exhausted and wanted to grasp the cool breeze of the Aircon lol. While waiting for the food to arrive everyone is excited about the unlimited Lechon in the park. We eat our brunch at 10:30 am and everyone is already full the ticket for the unlimited Lechon is to start at 12:30 in the afternoon so we still have time to rest our stomachs 😂. After waiting for an hour and a half we decided to go and headed to the park where we can eat our unli Lechon. We face the thick crowd and lined up at the entrance (pahirapan para makakain lang ng Lechon, kase 600 na ang kilo🤣)

Time starts now (30 minutes only)

We do get 2 times to refill for 30 minutes and the Lechon is perfect ( di tinipid ang timpla😋.

Lechon mo diha!

We enjoyed the event yesterday, I went home at 1:30 in the afternoon and that's the time I felt the tiredness and I slept for 4 hours lol and didn't eat my dinner coz'I still feel full. And that was my event yesterday. Hope you like it and thank you for your time reading. Happy weekend everyone 😃.

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.42
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Comments

kalami ba sa litson oi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ae ang sarap nmn ng letchon🤤🤤 nkakamiss kumain ng letchon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy..yummy naman niyan. Miss ko na kumain ng lechon.. sana sa nalalapit na fiesta..may imbitasyon para makakain din niyan gaya sa inyo.. kalami sa kubal..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panit sa lechin please🙏 hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago