How are you self?

5 36
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Talking to our inner self helps us understand and know the things that we need to fix. Checking up on yourself doesn't mean that you are insane, sometimes we mix up our emotional and mental well-being by checking up on ourselves helps us think and aline things.

Good day everyone, hope you are all well and excited about the upcoming holidays and maybe some of you are having Christmas Parties and Family reunions.

Well, I know that for most of you this is the most joyous month of all because after the pandemic we can truly enjoy every moment with our family and friends. For me it seems like an ordinary day, I don't know maybe we do not have other families to spend Christmas with its always the four of us.

As I was talking to myself, I am recalling all those memories of Christmas, I become excited for a few minutes then slowly I'm feeling pain in my chest, the feeling that you are about to cry then suddenly a teardrop flowed down my cheek. The pain from the past and present incorporated then I cried. I miss my mother who is no longer with me, I miss my sister who lives far from me, and most especially I miss myself for being me.

I know there are so many changes in me that I didn't expect but it doesn't mean that I don't like changes. I become a wife and a mother which is a big life-changing but being a mother is never a regret or a mistake. But becoming a wife is a never-ending challenge, it was a gradual change in my being but I do manage, until such time that I already feel pain and fear and I don't know if I still knew myself.

Feeling the pain that you can not do things you wanted because priorities come first. It becomes more painful when you could no longer hold on to the things that you wanted to do for them. It's like everything I do is not enough or still something missing. I always thought that I could surpass this by being a wife and a mother, but the question is, is it me who has a problem? this question again is another debate in my inner self.

Conclusion:

Battling with our emotional and mental health is not that easy, some may not know that they are already into this problem and they just ignore it until they snap. Some can't afford a psychiatrist and are afraid of what others may say, let us always remind ourselves that we only live once we need to decide and make up the minds that we need to go to the right path and live our life of contentment and happiness.

Good day and have a wonderful Christmas all. 😘😘

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @JthanRios
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Comments

Life is hard isn't it? It is a constant daily struggle of mixed sensations. Today we are happy and tomorrow destroyed. Something that I highly recommend to my friends and loved ones who do not feel ashamed to go to a psychologist. Our mental health is essential. It has served me a lot. We decide if we are right or wrong. I really liked your publication.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading, I really wanted to have a psychologist but here in our place its so expensive that is why i just have my own therapy 😅 i just write and write..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading, I really wanted to have a psychologist but here in our place its so expensive that is why i just have my own therapy 😅 i just write and write..

It seems to me a good method, we are lucky that here we can write what we want and express our feelings...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you sis ,a lot of times I am facing at the mirror checking my slef if I am still okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks che, minsan we really need that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago