How are you, friend?

0 12
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Hello everyone 😃 it's another Saturday, how was your day? Have you been productive or just relaxing? If you would ask me, I've been working hard this past few days, the file of my paperwork is quite plenty and if you can imagine the ruler, that is how thick my files are. I need to type and print them one by one so that we can send them for notarization (it was a file of loan papers). Sometimes I don't like being in this kind of situation that I always need to pressure myself to meet the deadline. To be honest, my boss has her deadline even if I have already done my part she has this attitude to pressure me and other people around her.

But I'm sure that by Monday my work is done and I can relax and do my work with no pressure. My real topic today is friendship, I know we all have different ideas and understanding about friendship. We have friends since grade school, high school, and college that some of us can call best friends, the closest companion (barkada). We do also build friendships with our co-workers and for some, they find true friendship at the time that they are getting older. We can find friends everywhere but only a few of them genuinely stays to be a friend.

To tell you, I don't have a best friend, in my high school days I got a few close friends but none of them that I can call a best friend, after high school, we went to different schools then slowly our communication faded away, I have new sets of close friends in college then after we graduated we all parted ways to pursue our careers then bit by bit the communication also fades.

Friends, how do you define it? Is it necessary to have a best friend? I can be a friend to a person even for a day, to laugh, cry, listener, and even a friend for an argument lol. I don't know, the most common thing that always happens to me with my friends is I'm the one who always listens, it is maybe because I seldom talk and most of the time I am quiet. (Nindot ning hilumon, kay kuaw ug labok 🤣) In me, I don't want to have a lot of friends because, in the long run, it's difficult to manage friendship, unlike having a few friends (3 to 5 is fine with me) that I can trust.

But now the challenge is up, I have these 2 friends of mine the one who happens to be my supervisor and the other my seatmate, they are in a different department. Before me, they were very close but now their profession builds walls between them. It's sad to see both your friends are not on good terms only because of their jobs, which already affects their personal life that is supposed to be not included in their work. I don't want to meddle between them I wanted them to talk to each other. I don't want to put words to their mouth and be a courier, I can only listen to them but they always stay within me.

To be a friend for me is also feeling the pain of each of your friends. I can open my thoughts wider to understand you more. Friendship is so fragile, it can be damaged in a second even how long you've been taking care of it. Some challenges make them stronger and some love makes them weak.

How are you as a friend? Thank you for your time reading my article for the day it's 9 in the evening. Hope everyone is having a wonderful night and have a sweet dream for all. Good night 😘.

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

Lead image source:unsplash.com

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago

Comments