Grandma's House - hunted or not?

8 28
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Hello guys, how are you? do you love watching movies? what type of movie do you watch? is it a love story, comedy, drama or suspense?🤔😉

Well, for me I'm really fascinated in suspense thriller movies (horror movies) I don't know why but I like the feeling that when you're watching then suddenly something comes out and shocked you. To be honest its not scary at all if you haven't seen it with your own eyes. My story started here..

It was May 1993, my father's death was a tragic experience to us he was robbed and murdered. After weeks of mourning my mother told us that she is sending us to her hometown in Davao that we are leaving Manila for good. We departed in June that year, then we arrived in Davao, my auntie (mom sister) fetch us at the airport then we went straight home to my grandma's house. We are so delighted seeing them, my grandma, grandpa, cousins and aunties for so many years. My mom didn't come with us because she needs to finish her work.

I look around the house my grandma have lots of bougainvilleas, san fransisco and other plants. The house was old, I have a vague memory of the house because I was 3 or 4 years old when we last visited. The structure of the house was half concrete and hard wood, when you need to go upstairs you need to go out bacause the stairs is built outside the house, the windows are made from Capiz shells. We occupied a room upstairs and at that time they have also a border occupying the room next to ours. In our room there's a two way door ( the border will pass in our room to her's)

So its June and classes started already we need to catch up, my Grandma's House is just walking distance from our school. My sister is in grade 3 and Im in grade 6 we have a difficult time adjusting in our new environment. After a few months my grandfather got sick and after a week in the hospital he died, in my head another death in the family. My grandmother is not much a talker but she is really strict, after my grandpa's burial she started wearing black(its a tradition) and it feels like the house is so empty. My mom came home and left a few weeks after and still me and my sister are alone again.

For me our room is big for both us and it feels odd, I usually sleep late due to the border who is passing by (she's a college student) so our doors are never been locked and sometimes it is open. I have always a strange feeling that there is somebody looking at us, but I never told someone because I'm afraid that they won't believe or maybe scolded me especially my grandma. For her there's no such thing (ghost) in the house or elsewhere. So I just keep silent, we go to school, do our chores and play around with our cousins. Then after a year my mom came home and never leave us again and I felt relieved.

Year's passed I'm in highschool the house was renovated and the upper rooms was changed, that time they dont have borders any more. We transferred to the next room where the previous border occupied, the two way door was gone and grandma built us a stairway outside our room. The upper portion of the house was now divided in 4 parts (3 rooms and a living room).

I really don't like the setup of our room and that time its too small for the 3 of us, Im not comfortable having a stairs outside. We dont have a choice just to live by it my mom got a job at the City Hall we're contented in our life, but sometimes the family have their own issues. As I have observed grandma's usually stay in her room for hours I dont know why and I was just thinking that she's not over mourning on my grandpa because she still wearing black. I ask my mom about grandma, why is she so strict? and what is she doing in her room? I got curious on whats inside that room, one day I went to my grandma's room, the door was lock I tried to open it but I can't and I didn't noticed that she's already there. She scolded me and warned me or else. I was scared and I cried I never told mom what happened that day.

A BRIEF BACKGROUND OF GRANDMA

(base on my mother's story)

Ever since in her younger age she is a devoted Catholic, she never missed and church activities, she joined many church organization and she's really active when it comes to church. Until one day she shut her self out in all the devotion, going to church and none of them will talk or ask about that. After that my grandma change, she gets mad easily, dont talk much and started smoking and mostly spend time in her room. From then on she never steps foot in the church.

It's semestral break all my cousins are home and it was late afternoon, we got bored and this older cousin of mine have a plan we played a board game it was not an ordinary game its was a OUIJA BOARD, we are shocked, we ask her whare did she get it? she said she just borrowed it from a friend she wanted to try if there's really a spirit or other elements living in the house. My other cousins are afraid only me and my 2 other cousins have the guts to try. In my mind it is not true, we went upstairs in our room, we sneak up so that the elders wont notice. We placed the board on our dining table, we're 7 in the room and its really crowded. My cousin told me to close everything that no light will come through, then 4 of us sitted around the board, we put the clear glass upsidedown on the blank portion of the board my cousin told us no matter what happens dont take off your hands on the glass. My cousin told us to pray the Our Father, Hail Mary and Glorious without Amen. Then we started praying all in the same time, after my cousin started asking if there is a soul around, if there is come inside the glass. We waited for a few minutes but there's none, I told my cousin to stop because we look stupid and its getting hot and no air is coming through we are all sweating.

Untill the glass moved, it was moving slowly towards the YES word, Im still not convinced that the glass is moving I told my cousins that " one of you is just moving the glass, lets stop this nonsense!" I almost take off my fingers on the glass when I felt the glass was moving fast to the YES word. Then my cousins said that "we never moved it" then my cousin ask the spirit if its a male or female, the glass went to the letters M.A.L.E, then my cousin ask again if where he lives? The glass was moving slow to different letters (Im starting to get nervous), it says "OBSCURE" all of us in the room are scared my cousin who also holding the glass is trembling then suddenly my grandma is knocking hard on the door and he's mad. We immediately hide the board and get out the room we looked at each other's face we all knew that we never ended the game.

Fast forward

Im in 2nd year college, my mom got sick all the time due to her lung problem, so grandma decided to eliminate the division of our room to the other, and now we have access to the living room and we are also passing on grandma's room. Holy week is approaching, its a summer vacation I was surprised that grandma ask me to clean her room, she handed me the key I dont know, I'm scared to come in then grandma accompanied me for a while then leave. I started cleaning, I widely open the windows so that I can see clearly the inside, nothing unusual in the room, she have this big Divine Mercy framed beautifully a rosary and the statue of the Blessed Mary. So maybe she is just praying when she's in here. I got tired from cleaning so I lay down on the bed for a while then I fell asleep.

(Have you experienced that your awake but not fully awake?)

In that state I felt there's someone came inside the room and run towards me and I know it was a woman, she jumped over me and I could hardly move now I can see her face, she has a long black hair, her face is pale she is wearing black. I wanted to move but suddenly she draged me towards the corner of the bed, she was holding me by the neck and its really hard to breath she didn't stop dragging me half of my body almost touch the floor she was strong and angry in my mind I pray and shouted the name of the Lord and I give all my strength to resist her untill she's gone.

I'm now fully awake, I find myself upsidedown on the corner of the bed, I rushed to the door then as I remember I never closed it, I reached on the knob but it was locked outside (I was trembling and scared) I leaned forward to the window and Im thinking to jump but its too high and Im sure when I jum I could break my knee. I shouted through the window but none of them heard me. So I tried to give all my strength and then slammed the door in my relief it opens and I rushed downstairs went to the kitchen were my mom and unties are chatting. I told them " I was screaming upstairs and you didnt noticed?! I was locked up in the room!!!" ( Im angry, crying and scared they said I was so pail that time) They just look me in the face and said nothing, I went out in the garden and I cry myself out.

In 2001 a year after my graduation we left grandma's house and rented one. My experience there was never answered nore explained (am I just the only one experienced it?) Until such time my grandma passed away we were all together in the house then the topic of spirits was opened. Its not only me who experienced it, its all of us. They say the more we talk about it the stronger it gets thats why my grandma always spend time praying in her room to eliminate the bad spirit that lives in the house.

This days my cousin and his family is living there they can still hear something is rumbling upstairs they just ignore it. They just think that the house is not theirs alone.

Thank you for your time reading my story. Have a good day and keep the faith from God.

pictures taken from

  • https://www.pinterest.ph/amp/pin/550213279447445535/

  • https://www.artstation.com/artwork/X9doY

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Nah ,dili ko pwede anang horror kay hadlokan kaayo ko ,daman damanon pajud ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe mao ayaw nalang jud. Have a nice daw thanks sa pagbasa😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad to gear about your dad and grandfather.....i think your grandmas house is an old house because its design is from old design house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes its old, partly renovated but the old woods are still standing 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your dad :( About the house, I loooooove everything vintage and haunted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Its ok😔 The house is till standing but after the experience I never go upstairs. 😏 I'll just watch horror movie 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m like to watch Historical movies series such as ( Dirilis Ertugrul ) famous turkey 🇹🇷 Muslim series

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched a comcom series in turkey its sen cal kapimi

$ 0.00
2 years ago