Going Abroad? points to consider

3 19
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Reflection

Hello to all my fellow readers and writers, I know it's been a while and I missed all the days that I never shared something with you.

These past few weeks I've been focusing on other online jobs and listening to vlogs on YouTube about going abroad. Many things got my attention and it also inspired me and I now starting to ask myself many questions, why go abroad?

I know a life of being an Overseas Filipino Worker is not that easy, as we hear from the news, especially for those who are working as household helpers mostly they were abused by their employers but some are also blessed for having good employers. But still there still a lot of us going abroad.

"Why? what are the reasons?" As I listen to the life story of the different foreign workers anywhere in the world the first common reason they always say is to "give a better life for their family".

To tell you, I am also planning to go abroad and I wanted to go to Canada because Canada nowadays has a wide range of foreign workers and they can hire even when you are not a college graduate and have less experience. Well, I don't want to sound like plugging Canada lol I know you can search it on Google on their job post😅. Well anyway, having this all inspired me, and sometimes I think that I can actually "can do it!" but you know when our mind thinks and when it's at the peak of energy, we know that we can make all things possible, ika nga "gadako ra ng hunahuna nimo"

But it's also a good motivation for ourselves, and then the critical thinking started. Slowly we internalize and picture ourselves what's life being in that situation (working abroad) and I started questioning myself, can I do it?,

can I live alone? how will I overcome homesickness? and many more questions popping out in my mind. One of the vloggers I always watched advised we must always ready our E M P S well-being.

(E) Emotional

We may say that we are strong enough, and we all have many ways to overcome sadness, fear, and being homesick. There are social media, and we can have online video chats with our family at home, but if we can't handle our emotions well we can not perform our job and we can lose focus. Including this emotional stress is the adjustment to the new environment and the people around us. Being emotionally prepared is also a big key to easily getting us on the go and always being positive in life.

(M) Mentally

This would help us to focus on our goal why we are going abroad and for whom is this we are preparing, this is for our family to give them a much better life. We need to be focused at all times when we're already alone because we can't easily trust all the people around us, and we don't want to get crazy we need to interact with others to lessen our thoughts about home.

(P) Physical

We need to be healthy to prepare ourselves for the weather changes and in order not to be sick at all times because no one is there to take care of us when we got sick.

(S) Spiritual

This is the most important, we need to have faith in our God at all times and put Him first in everything that we do. Without God to be the center of our emotional, mental, and physical aspects in life it would not prosper.

For me, these are some points to be considered, but still going abroad, leaving our families for a long time, we need to think 10 times or more. We never know what life would be out there, it is a big challenge to take and overcome. Think about all the reasons why are we going abroad, is that only because to pay our debts? is it because to escape the burden? or is it because you wanted to have a better life for your family? Taking all the risks and challenges are always paid off it is a wonderful feeling. They always say that, how would we know the results if we didn't even try.

To those who are planning to work and live abroad join me with courage and more prayers that all our well-being be strong enough to overcome all the challenges in life if ever we can land in Canada and everywhere you wish to go.

Thank you for your time reading my article for the day, thank you very much for my sponsor still getting stronger. 😘

God bless us all.

Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty

Lead image source: city-love com

3
$ 2.31
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
1 year ago
Topics: Writings, Reflection

Comments

As of now nga gamay pa ako anak wala pa jud na sa akong plano ter oi maong agwanta lang jud usa ko diri sa Pinas ug sa atong sweldo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Canada sis is the one I dream to go, 3 siblings of my husband is there all are Canadian citizens,but still hard for me to get in,because I'm not a college level. But still I'm hoping someday I can go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis there's a lot of ways to enter now in Canada just look for the sites, me I always look to jobbank.gc.ca even when your h.s grad you have opportunity to work. Good luck din sa paghahanap😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago