Belief - have you wonder? Atheist and Theist

4 30
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how was your day? hope you all doing well. I have thought of this for a few days if I will publish it or not. I was thinking that I only want to share my opinion on this. I know being a Filipino we are mostly Christians (kaya pasintabi po) but this is base on my opinion, experiences, and research.

To start with I want to let you know the meaning of a:

Atheist - is a person who doesn't believe in the existence of god or any gods.

Theist - is a person who believes that there is only one god exists.

Before us, it says in the Bible that "God created the heavens and earth." (Genesis 1:1-2) and in 7 days God created the universe with all living things including man(we knew this already)

Before Christ they already have their beliefs that God exists, and then came Jesus Christ the Son of God who teaches the good words of God and created the Ten Commandments. Then, the different religions came, our beliefs are now divided we have Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, Judaism, Hinduism, and many more including Atheism.

I was born in a Christian family because it's in our roots, of course as a baby we can not choose which belief we want to follow. Now, I wonder, what if I wasn't baptized as Christian? would I be called now a none believer?

what if I have no religion would they cast me out in this world? well as they say we all have the freedom to choose or not, but how about our beliefs?

Have you ever ask yourself that the teachings of your belief in some way telling you that your god is the real god? My answer to that is YES, why? because I was born with it and I grew up with it as a Christian. Same as the other beliefs like Islam, Buddhism, Judaism, Hinduism, and others will say YES.

All of them will claim that their god is the real god and telling others that their god is a false god. So there's the real one and there's the false one? what if the Islamic belief has its one true god? would we convert to Islam? and what if others claimed it too? would we convert either way? So where do we stand now?

There's a lot of questions but we all have a vague answer. We believe because we are living in a community of the same beliefs. As some say, "maniwala ka lang, wala naman mawawala sayo" (just believe, you have nothing to lose). In my understanding, our beliefs are also based on the society that we live in, the same as the others.

Here comes the none believer, telling us that God doesn't exist, and to us who believe that there is god will tell them that their souls will already be burnt in hell. But wait, are we sure about that? what if they are true? being an Atheist is reverse thinking, I may not say I'm an Atheist but understanding their outlook and perception I questioned myself. How come that our god looks like us and all the things that existed on earth that every other believer praised. The things that we read from the bible have existed on earth and maybe our ancestors put all that in writings for us to be guided but not to empower our beliefs on which is true or not, but there's no right or wrong we can not blame them for that because they just base it from what they see and experience before we came in this world. Atheist based their knowledge on facts that the universe was already there before we came, and we through evolution then gain knowledge and power.

In the concept of a Theist, they only believe in one true God and no other false claiming prophet and other gods that all other believers told. Mostly we can say we belong to this because in our teaching as Christian we believe that Jesus Christ saved us from our sins and he will return for our eternal salvation. In that case, it might be also the thinking of other believers on to whatever they believed in.

CONCLUSION

For me, this might be an eye-opener for some of us, and some may say this could be blasphemy (we can not please everybody) this is not a campaign but only for personal awareness. As I always told myself no religion in this world will save our souls we never knew where we will go in our afterlife, it is only I (our self) who will save myself. No one will question us out there if who is our god and who we believe in when we're dead. Whatever you believe here on earth, let us not forget to always do good to others because we may not know what lies beneath.

Words from Carl Sagan

" to embrace a hard truth, than a reassuring fable."

"The easy confidence with which I know another man's religion is folly teaches me to suspect that my own is also."

words by Mark Twain

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

Thank you for your time reading my article for the day. Take care as always πŸ˜‰

3
$ 2.12
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

All I know is I always believe in God's will

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry to inform you, but your logic, and your thinking and reasoning is completely wrong. If you are a Christian, heed my words as a brother in Jesus Christ.

Islam and all other religions have one crucial thing in common: their god is dead and in hell. They are not gods, but are rather demons fronting as a god.

Another common thing is that all religions have a works based salvation. Mind you, Christianity is NOT a religion, it's a personal relationship with the living God, his Son and the Holy Spirit. No other religion has this. None.

We cannot save ourselves and that's a fact. Salvation is a gift from God the Father (Ephesians 2:8-9). You cannot earn it by good works, money or fame.

Finally, and I could write more, much more, it does not matter where a person in born and raised. Anyone and people from every tribe, race, country and ethnicity will be in heaven because they have believed on Jesus, obeyed His commands and loved one another. Do not be misled with humanistic thinking. Ask Jesus to come into your life. Being born in a Christian family does not make you a Christian.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mashallah πŸ™ŒπŸΎ I appreciate your comment and indeed you are a great believer of Jesus Christ.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I simply responded to His call and now do the works He called me to do. You can as well. Refrain from idol worship, mixing religious beliefs together, and follow His commands. God's ways are not burdernsome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago