A whirlwind love affair - Part two

6 11
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

❤️Mind versus Heart ❤️

Oh! I caught someone's attention! but I need to go home now, but wait just one look at the monitor... oh well its a girl😏 (as if I'm expecting for a male) and then I left and walk home and suddenly my phone rang with unfamiliar number.

me: hello?

other line: its me..

I know the voice but Im just making sure of it.

me: who is this?

other line: its John

I become speechless for a while, I was thinking about the exact words to say, what does he want from me? I haven't heard from him almost a month and now he called? Im angry but I missed him.

me: what do you want?

John: I need to see you, I have a job assignment in Davao for a week, I want to talk to you.

me: Ok we'll see.. (end of the line)

I wasn't myself at that time I feel like my mouth was glued and I couldn't speek. Oh my God what will I do? I arrived home and went straight to bed, its almost 3 am and I couldn't sleep I must go to work in the morning, I need to be myself and calm down so that I can think properly.

I'm at work, I need to be busy, I need to occupy my head to something else, in my work place most of the time Im alone so I turned on the volume of my music, I sing in my mind.

As time passes I feel uneasy, my heart beats fast, I was thinking its better not to see him but my feelings is telling me the other way around. What a crazy person I am, my mind contradicts my heart. If I will fight to myself I go crazy 😧 I need to talk to my friends. So I talk to my friends about it they want me to talk to him and end it right away coz they know that he might influence me again, my friend told me "dont fall to his bate again, we know how much you love him but its enough!"

Its in my head and I know its an ultimatum that I must to end it now!

Its a weekend I have done my loundry, went to market in other words I needed to get busy and be occupied from this day and tomorrow and the next day. Im stressed out, my feelings is different on what I am thinking, I feel exited and longing for the time that were apart.

My mind keeps on reminding me what happened that day that brought my realization, it keep on pushing my feelings to set aside and remember how painful it was.

Then instantly I thought about going to an Internet shop, I went there I started early afternoon so that I could go home early. I went on the same chat room and started chatting to different person it takes a long 3 hours of chatting and asking all the same questions every time.

Then suddenly a familiar name appeared... If I wasn't mistaken it was the name appeared on my screen last time the name was JOY yes it is. Then JOY ask me again:

Joy: A.S.L pls? CTC?

me: .......

(coz I was not interested to talk to a woman that time😏)

Joy: CTC? my A. 27 S. Male L. Davao

Joy: ikaw A.S.L pls.?

Oh he is a HE? I thought he is a girl coz of his name😅

me: 24, female, davao..

So we chatted for a while, getting to know each other, he sounds nice I like the way he talks, not like the others that always ask if I had a boyfriend or are you married.. Joy handled our conversation well its like Im talking to him in person, we talk about movies, work, our likes and dislike and many more. I told him that I wont be long and I will go home now coz its almost 7 pm and I think my eyes are swelling. He laughed at me and told me to log out now before I could loose my eye site.

I went home, eat my dinner, and went to my room. For a while I have a divertion I recalled our conversation in the chat room and I noticed that he made me smile just for a while. But I still have to face my real life story and the clock is ticking...

Guys I dont want to keep you hanging just hold on. thank you for your time and have a good day 😃😘

The image is from: https://leadingadvisor.com/do-you-run-your-business-life-with-your-heart-or-mind/

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @mommykim
Sponsors of taTtoOdRoSe4
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for taTtoOdRoSe4
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, taga Davao diay mo Ma'am hehe ganito pala ganapan sa Online dating sites. Now may idea na ako hahaha🥰😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe Oo part ra sa davao mga 1hr pa b4 me makaabot sa city proper, sa una di man jud siya matawag na online dating mura lang pud ug messenger nato karon pero naa na daang mga group na asa ka gusto muadto daghan man na sa una sa yahoo. 😅 Sa una pwede ra ka mka buhat ug daghan nga acct di pareho ron.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala as in haha messenger fb rajud akong nagamit jud na mga social media apps . Bwahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhaahhahaah na excite na nuon ko ba...nindot man sad diay ning makaila nato sa online dating sites noh hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 abangers jud ter kay reality biya jud sa 3rd ter basin duklon ko nimo. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah grabeha sa duklon oi...tagae pud nag comedy imo article kay kahibaw ko naa nay sagol comedy...hahaha ilado na tika ter

$ 0.00
2 years ago