The Uncertainties of Life

0 29
Avatar for sweetnurse
3 years ago

Uncertain. That word, can make us afraid. Things does scare us if we do not have assurance about it. At times, we do not try doing new things because we think that we cannot do it. Some people call themselves an idiot. I despite those people, not because they are actually dumb but because they think that they are dumb.

Several people who came from a poor family do not usually dreams big. When they saw their parents, who are working and got an unfinished study, they decided just to follow their parent’s footsteps. They believed that they will be fine even though they will not go to school and just get a job at an early age. On the other hand, there are people who opposed this kind of thinking. That situation serves as their motivation. They will go to school and study hard as their goal is to get their family a good life. But do you ever wonder why there are people who came from a poor family became richer although they did not go to that stage of certificates rather than those people who studied hard and achieved their desired job? Ironic isn’t?

Experiences, knowledge, thoughts, ideas and emotion can be our sword. There are experiences that you cannot get just because you explore the whole world, there are knowledge that you cannot achieve in the school, there are thoughts that cannot be answered if you just keep thinking about it, there are ideas that you cannot attain for a reason that you just want it and there is an emotion that can be hidden inside.

A stable man wants to retire because he wants to have a time for himself, he wants to travel the world. He was a workaholic man. Most of the time, he was just at their office finishing all that paper works. So, he first came to Paris, tried their French breads and shopped a lot of branded clothes. His next stop is in Finland where he watched the Northern Lights. Then, he goes to Japan and buy all the manga series of One Piece and its miniature figures collection. And his last stop was in Buckingham Palace of England. He met new people, he enjoyed their company, and he bought gifts for himself. He decided to go home. But then, his phone rang, his brother said that their mother passed away. At that spot, he gets his knees to the ground and put his hands on his face and then he cried, he said to himself, “Why did I not think to bought a gift for my mother?”. Sometimes, there are amazing experiences that we can missed because of our eagerness.

“An educated person can be found everywhere”. How can you define a person who is educated? Are those people who finished their studies is the basis of it? An employed man? Or a man who has wealth?

A child got bullied because of his rotten-shoes. The bully started to punched him and the friends of the bully started to joined to punched the helpless kid endlessly. The guidance office called those who were involved into the fight. They got scolded by the counselor and said to bring their parents on the next day. And so, they did. Their family were not that rich but they are happy and contented with their life because it is full of love and understanding. Otherwise, the family of the bully have a prosperous life but they do not give that much attention to their child. The counselor have them seated then started to talk about what their kids did, the counselor explained and said that the bully will get suspended in their school for one week because of what the child did.

All of a sudden, the mother of the bully gets up to her seat forcefully and begin to shout. “What?! Why my child will get suspended and his child is not?”, she pointed out to the father of the child who got bullied by his son.

“As you can see ma’am, your son started the fight and we are not tolerating those children to bully someone”, the counselor said.

“I am rich, I can pay all of you and can even buy this trash school!!!”, she boastfully said. And continued, “Here is the money, take it!”, the mother threw the money to the face of the father who got bullied.

The poor child got angry because of what the woman did to his father but his father remained silent and not doing anything.

“My child will not bully your child if you can just buy him a decent clothes and shoes, how uneducated you are, I suppose you did not even have a chance to graduate in elementary”, the mother mockingly said.

His father remained silent again. The child cannot take the scene anymore so he blurted, “Stop! Stop that! Even though my father cannot buy me those decent clothes and shoes that you are talking about ma’am, even though he did not complete his studies in elementary, he is an educated man. He has more manners rather than you. So please respect my father”. The woman opened her mouth and want to utter something but she cannot compose even a word.

“A man has an unending thought, finding an answer but do not bother to do something about it”. A man who were running endlessly but cannot see where is the end of the road. He kept on running and not noticing all those obstacles. He just passing all of it because he is eager to find where is the end.

The man made a sin. And his family advised him to change. But he did not try because his mind says that he is a sinner and will die to be a sinner. He holds back himself and chose not to move forward. He questioned himself, “Why am I like this? What is my purpose? Why am I even existing?”. But he gets himself into that cage of thoughts. He does not have handcuffs into his hands. He has the keys to open the cage. “But what if I will free myself into this cage? Will I be able to do the things like a normal person does? Will I be able to change myself?”. But he chose not to free himself.

We have various ideas as our brain function. There is a teenage girl, a marketing student, she has a lot of ideas. She wanted to build a café to start her business. She got a capital to established one, afterwards she did it. At first, the café goes well but a week after, her business loses many customers. She asked herself, what is the problem. She thinks about it of what she did before establishing her own café. Surprisingly, the only thing that runs through her mind is her desire to build the café. She forgot to do a business plan first and project a marketing strategy. Sometimes we just do what we want but we missed the preparation and never plan what can happen next.

“An introvert man can have emotions too”. Have you ever thought of someone who has no emotions? That you never saw her cry or smile even once?

My sister was once an introvert. I never seen her cry and smile when she interacts with people. Maybe she was shy, that was what I thought. We often fought, no, let me rephrase that, I always initiate a fight with her but she never fought back. I am so young that time. I once rebel in our family as conflict occurs. To the point that, I want to end my life because I cannot take it anymore. My sister saw me crying at my room and she move her feet towards my direction. I got shocked when she consoles me as she patted my back. “It is fine, everything will be fine”, she said. I looked into her eyes but I did not see any emotions into it. After that, I always follow her around. My little self was always bugging her to play with me unlike before. But she always pushed me at the corner because she said that I am irritating her. I loved the thought. I loved the thought of irritating her. At least, I confirmed that she has emotion too. And so, I did not stop. One afternoon, I do not have someone to play with so I go to her room but I saw her reading a book. I was in between of thoughts if I will annoy her or just let her to read that book peacefully. I decided just to watch her. But … I never expected that I will saw her cry. For the first time, I saw how she cries. I walked to her and asked, “Why are you crying?”, curiosity and worry were evident in my eyes. “Well, the story made me cried”, she said. “That was, it? You do not have a problem or whatsoever that made you cried like that?”, I continuously asked. “What? No, no, I will not cry just because of that. I am immune to it”.

Memory, motivation, thinking and reflection. Our memory can help us to remember our past. It can be our success, failure and challenges. We can learn from those but never forget that we sometimes need to look back. Motivation can make us alive. It is the driving force that push us to move forward and not to give up. And it is better if we have determination on what we had started. Thinking a lot of thoughts can be useful to us to find answers. At times, we may not find those answers that we are looking for but through our journey there are learnings that you cannot find just because you are looking for answers. Reflection. This is exceptionally important because we need to see ourselves in the mirror what we had become. We can reflect to those bad and good things that we did. We need to accept and admit to ourselves if we did something wrong. And then, we can choose if we will change those or not.

“Learnings can be learned anywhere”.

Credits for the lead image:

https://unsplash.com/photos/8n00CqwnqO8

Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 2.34
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @immaryandmerry
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
3 years ago

Comments