High Hopes (Part 3)

0 21
Avatar for sweetnurse
3 years ago

“Hello, everyone! I’m Bentley Williams, hope we could all be friends”, and then he winked at the class or should I say to the girls? Psh…

He walked towards my side and slightly push my arm and then he sits with the vacant seat at my back. I turned to his side when our teacher is writing our lesson in the white board.

“What are you doing here?!”, I said that hinting the surprised tone on my voice while trying to low down my voice

“What? Isn’t it obvious? I transferred in your school”, Bentley replied like he doesn’t care of what I blurted

“Of course, it is obvious! But why are you here? I mean, how about your promotion being the captain ball next year?”

“Well, you know that basketball is important for me… but what is the essence of me playing with it when I can’t see my number one fan cheering for me?”, then he looked at me with his sad eyes

I turned around immediately because of that. I can’t look with that eyes… I think my face were burning red right now, ugh, my heart is beating so fast… I tried to calm myself down by inhaling and exhaling…

I am not talking and looking at Bentley during the whole class…

*Bell rings*

“Okay class dismiss”, our teacher said that casually

I walked to the cafeteria knowing that Bent is following me behind but I pretend that he’s not there. I ordered a slice of blueberry cheesecake and lemon juice afterwards I looked around to find a vacant seat while Bentley is ordering his food.

Honestly, I don’t know what to feel right now because he transferred here. It’s just that my plan to start finding some friends haven’t done yet and now that he’s here I feel like what I started had been destroyed already…

I sit beside the window and put my tray on the table. I started to eat when expectedly Bentley pulled the chair in front of me. I rolled my eyes at him.

“Hey, can’t you please don’t get mad at me?”, he calmly said

Still, I did not talk

“Oh, c’mon Jam, don’t you want me to be here?”

I just continue to eat my cake

“Hey, Bentley”… there are two girls wearing crop top or should I say bra whom approached him.

“Uh, hello”, Bent replied not to want sound so rude and immediately turned in my side again

“Oh, is she your girlfriend?”, the blonde asked

“Uuuhh”, I looked at him waiting for what he’s going to say

“Uuhhh, no, she’s---she’s just my best friend”, ouch that literally hurts even if it’s true

“Oh, that’s good then, hi I’m Brianna and she’s Trina”, the blonde offered her hand to me and I shook it as well as Trina

“Jamaica, just call me ‘Aica’”, I slightly smiled, then she turned to Bent offering her hand he shook her hand too like Trina’s while saying his name.

“So, you guys wanna come over tonight? We’re going to celebrate for the first week start of class, you know, to make some acquaintance?”, then Bent looked at me like asking me to join

“Yeah, yeah, we’re going, right Jam?”

“Yeah, sss---sure”, but my answer is not so sure, maybe because of their appearance? Sorry if I am so judgmental

“Alright, great! 10PM at **** ** **”, she gave her address and they left

“Jam, this is your chance, make sure you will some friends there alright?”, Bent said

“Well, I don’t know, you knew that it’s hard for me to approach someone right?”

“But it’s worth to try besides I’m always by your side remember that”, then he gave me a reassuring smile. And I just rolled my eyes…

It’s 10:30 in the evening when I heard Bent’s horn outside so I locked my apartment and hop to his car

“So, are you ready?”, he asked me while smiling

“Yeah, let’s go”, I said nervously

He started the engine and we made it for at least thirty minutes.

I am just wearing a red body fit dress and 3 inches pointed heels. And Bent is just wearing a shirt and jeans with white sneakers.

We entered to the place and everyone is so hype. There are some doing body shots, playing to the pool, dancing in the middle and some were just drinking while smoking. I think I’m not going to last in here for an hour. Ugh, I’m not used to the smell of cigarette and alcohol. And Bent was just looking at my reaction and he laughed.

“What?”, I aside

“Nothing, c’mon let’s get a drink”, Bent said while pushing me towards the bar counter

While Bent is getting a drink for us, Brianna suddenly came out to the crowd.

“Hey, Aica, I thought you’re not going to make it guys”, Brianna said, she is wearing a V-neck line dress that made her cleavage and boobs to pop out like a watermelon, just kidding, I’m just bitter because I don’t have those lol hahaha.

“Oh, hi Brianna” I greeted her

“Jam, here’s your drink, don’t worry it’s low content of alcohol”, then he winked at me. “Oh, hi there, Brianna”, he greeted Brianna

“Hey, Bent”, she said that made me angry like a childish woman, I’m just the one who calls ‘that’ nickname, argh

I think Bentley is aware that my temper goes up because he looks at my side

“Uh, Brianna just call me Bentley? I did not prefer to be called Bent other than Jam, sorry, hope you understand”, Bent explained

“Oh, sorry, I didn’t know that, I thought that was everyone was calling you so…”

“Oh, it’s fine”

“So, let’s go, I’ll tour you around”, Brianna said to ease the atmosphere

“Hey, it’s alright, she seems nice, don’t take it seriously, alright”, Bent whispers on my ear while we’re following Brianna in front of us

I just smiled at him. I am not like that immature actually, maybe I just feel threatened towards her? I feel like she will take Bent away from me. I mean I’m not that beautiful, I really feel insecure.

Author's note: Please read the part 1 and 2 of this story for better understanding. Thank you😁

Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.39
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
3 years ago

Comments