He was that little boy

0 44
Avatar for sweetnurse
3 years ago

Today is my brother's birthday. And this afternoon, our family are going to my Grandparent's house to celebrate his birthday. They are currently preparing and cooking outside our house before going to Lola and Lolo.

I can't believe until now that my brother reached his seventeenth birthday. I noticed that he changed, he changed in a good way. He became matured now when handling things. And maybe, he got a girlfriend for himself hahahha.

I remember yesterday, when we're (it's just me and my sisters coz' our parents were out and the birthday celebrant is still asleep) eating at our breakfast table, when our youngest sister told us a story. She said that she acidentally heard our brother having a late night video call with someone.

I realized that he became secretive with us now, he is not anymore our little boy who used to pee in his bed. He is not anymore my little brother who used to crashed all my dolls' heads when we were young. He is not anymore my little brother whom I love to annoy. He grew.

At times, even if I am her older sister we still fight but I am always the one who is at fault and I knew that. Well, I can't hold my emotions especially when the red flag is rising. Even the littlest things can change my mood. And honestly, the reason behind it is I missed our fights when we were just a little kid. The thing is he will just stay quiet if I get mad and he will give me a peace offering afterwards.

Our brother became sweet with us. I can't imagine how he feel that he is the only son and have four sisters around him. Is he getting awkward when we're with him? Is he embarrased when we are still messing up with his hair even we're in public (not to mention that he is now taller than us) ? Is he annoyed whenever we called him in his old nickname? Those questions were running in my mind right now. And maybe we should adjust too? And respect his privacy right?

I am the type of sister who loves to interfere with my brother's lovelife. Hahahha it was fun though. Because of our two years gap we were going to the same middle school but I left him and my youngest sister in that school four years ago as I got new school in my senior high and I am now in college.

Way back then, when I am still at middle school my younger brother introduced me with his new circle of friends and they were cool. I am treating all of them as my younger brothers too. Maybe it was the beginning of him going out in his comfort zone. And as a childish sister ever, I told his secret with his friends and they were all laughing with my story. That time, I am wondering why they were laughing. He got mad at me and we did not talk for atleast one week. And then when I get older, I realized that I embrassed his ego with his friends. Well, you can't blame me because when we girls talk about such stuffs we're just going to get sensitive and we will forget it easily then we're going to hug hahahhaha. Perhaps, that's the difference between boys and girls. There are things that we does and boys doesn't and there are things that boys does and we doesn't.

I started to noticed how my brother became now concious, as in concious, concious in everything. Like when he go outside and hang out with his friends, he were showering with his manly perfume, he got his sneakers on and his outfit is so millenial. And the funny things is he is way more fashoinable than us.

But I love how he changed because he became understandable and got principles in life.

It is fun to have a brother. He would tell such jokes or do some weird dance that would make us laugh if one of us were stress with different reasons. He will invite us to play Mobile Legends or have a movie marathon at night or watch the latest episode of one piece (which I don't have a time to🥺). He would tell advices if we have problems. He would help us in our assignments if we have no words to answer in English, or he would calculate a difficult problems in mathematics and he is my science buddy. He will offer his help that he can do for us.

And if my brother will get a chance to read this right now, I just want you to know that we will still mess your hair even if you get older than seventeen hahahahha.

I think I will end my story now because my mom are calling me now outside hahahha. Thank you for reading this and wish me luck with my endless examinations, just kidding. Byeeee.

Credits for lead image:

https://unsplash.com/photos/_xU_My3kVVg

Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 3.92
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of sweetnurse
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sweetnurse
3 years ago

Comments