What Strand Should I Choose In Senior High?

2 20
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago

Annyenghaseyo chingus (hello my friends} welcome back again to my blog. susanavel2005 at your service. It is not too long my read.cash family since my last article was published. How are you all my friends? I can't stand being inactive anymore because I have a load to access the internet and I have a good signal so I have a chance to write again. I'll share to you guys what would I choose and my options.

But before I start with my article let me introduce first my amazing and kindest sponsors. Please do visit them they are so generous and you can learn a lot from them. Thank you so much for the trust.

Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

Are there any junior high school students here or parents with high school students? You may be wondering why I asked? Well, I am a fourth year student right now (Grade 10). I would have been graduating from high school now if I hadn't reached the K-12 Basic Education Program so basically there is 2 more years. There are 4 strands to choose namely: in ACADEMIC TRACK: Accountancy, Business, Management (ABM), Humanities, Education, Social Science (HUMSS), Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM); Technical-Vocational and Livelihood (TVL), Sports Track, Art and Design Track. So, next year I'm going to be a senior high student which means it's time for me to decide right now what strand I am going to choose and it must inline with the course I will take in college. Unfortunately, I have a problem choosing the right strand, I haven't decided yet and what course I'm going to take in college it's taking a troll on me.

When I was a child I liked being a Teacher. Because I do really admired my teachers, but as I grow older I realized that being a teacher is no joke. I kind got scared right now hahaha. There is too much work to do just thinking about it, it stresses me but it has a good amount of salary and benefits eapecially if you are a public teacher. If I am going to choose this course I have to take the HUMSS Strand.

And my second option is Architecture or Engineering. Because I know how to draw and I love it, they say also that my drawings are good and that is the suitable course and must pursue it. But making blueprints is not easy job, you have to draw houses or buildings and it is not my style. I love to draw humans than buildings or structures. So I guess this is hard for me. If ever I will take this I have to take STEM Strand.

Then my third option is Criminology. I want to be a police woman also, this one is really hard as well but as of the moment while writing this should be my top pick. I heard that the training is hard and I don't have strong body in fact I guess I'm pretty weak when it comes to physical activities. I am not an athletic person that can endure too much training in life. Being a police runs in our blood, my grandfather is a police man as well as his younger brother and two of his uncles, two of my cousins are police also, and there is other one who just graduated recently and preparing to take the board exam. I really admired and inspired seeing a police woman in their uniform it is so cool.

My final option is Accountancy. Thinking about it I am afraid to because it involves Mathematics and I am terrible with that subject, but my mom said it is only basic mathematics but more on analyzation. She knows that because she graduated with the degree of Banking and Finance and she has subjects before. My mom also suggested that I should take up Accountancy and I also like to work in the bank. If I choose this I will take up ABM Strand.

I am currently studying in a private school and my mom is planning to transfer me in a public school during my senior high, you know why? Because in my college I will enroll in a prestigious university (hopefully) and if you are from public schools you can avail a DepEd Voucher (there will be a huge discount on your tuition fee). Prestigious university or private schools cost a lot ranges from 30,000-40,00p pesos per sem, it depends on the school and on what course you are taking. So my mom thinks of that strategy from private school during junior high, public school in senior high and private school in college. Is is a right strategy/decision?

AUTHOR'S REALIZATION

I guess all the strands that I mentioned above is not that easy. But I will definitely choose a right one, practicality wise the one that can support me and my family in the future. So for the students out there like me take it slowly there is no need to rush we will all reach our goals ans we have our own pace of achieving our dreams in life. There is no stairwah to success I have to endure and push myself harder in order to become the person I want it to be in the future.

AUTHOR'S MESSAGE

Thank you for stopping by to read my article I hope you like it. I will very much appreciate it if you will visit my page also. Sending my online hugs and kisses to all the peopls who have followed my blog and always take time reading it. Also to my sponsors , commentors, upvoters and to Random Rewarder. I hope you enjoyed reading. I am so greatful that you've given your trust to me. Keep safe everyone and have a wonderful weekend guys. @Olasquare @Kleah97 @Thania05 thank you thank you so muchπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

As always,

susanavel2005

January 28, 2022

Article #29 (3rd for January)

All images are from google.

6
$ 1.61
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @TeRRey
+ 3
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago

Comments

It has been two years since I graduated from junior high school, and from that day forward, I chose "TVL-ICT PROGRAMMING," which I assumed would be simple. But now I regret it because the pandemic has prevented me from learning anything about programming. Also, for now, it's best for you to choose "Accountancy" as your strand because you have your mother to advise you because she already knows about accountancy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello day. I am the mom of Ashee in noisecash. I came to subscribe you here because she told me that you are in read too

$ 0.00
2 years ago