Rain on Me!!!

2 28
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

I would like to introduce first my three awesome sponsors before I start with my article. Kindly visit them also they are very generous and you can learn a lot from them.

susanavel2005 here again at your service. Whats up my read.cash family, readers, upvoters, commenters, my sponsors and Random Rewarder. Welcome back to my blog. As I am writing right now it is raining heavily it suddenly rain while it was very sunny awhile back. And suddenly I had the idea of writing again about the rain.

What is rain? Is it good or bad? Who can benefit from the rain?

These are the simple questions came to our mind when it is raining. Let me answer the first question according to National Geographic Society.

from Google

The second question, is it good or bad? For me I choose both, why I said so. Rain is good for the plants and animals. It will gone bad when there is flood or landslide but we also know why there is flood. That is not mainly the work of rain alone but also the people who are cutting the trees in the forest.

And lastly, who can benefit from it? Of course the farmers and the agricultural industry are the one who is advantage from the rain. Rain is a blessing for them for their crops to grow beautifully.

I remember when I took a bath in the rain, I had fun with my siblings and cousins. The coolness of the water is so refreshing to the feelings when the rain is already dripping on my face. But after I took a bath my head hurt since then I haven't taken a bath in the rain anymore. I don’t know why suddenly I feel that. When it is raining it brings me comfort and want to sleep all day or sipping hot chocolate while watching videos that I like. I love it when it rains.

We have beliefs here that bathing in the rain cures cough. If you also have prickly heat, it is also good because of the cold and fresh water. There are so many superstitions about rain here in our country. As for my grandmother here are some of her belief:

When it rains and the sun shines you will get crazy when paddling in the rain.

If the rain is not that heavy we are not allowed to play in the rain.

When it is raining on your birthdays, weddings and baptisms you will be pour with much luckiness.

In some areas they had different superstitions, like:

When it rains and the sun shines the tikbalang’s (it is a mythical creature half human, half horse) are getting married.

First rainfall in the month of May can cure prickly heat.

I don’t know if all of this superstitions are true or false whatever it is, we will lose nothing when we believe from it. A sign that the rain will stop when the rainbow comes out. There is always a rainbow after the rain. To those who like rain as much as I do or more than I do. I hope I reminded you of the happy feeling every time it rains and I brought back your memory when you were kids while paddling in the rain.

And here we go again my article ends here. The rain had just stopped and I had finished writing my article. Hope you like it. I wish I had written it beautifully. Have a good day, everyone! I hope that the random rewarder will upvote your articles, too. Speaking of Random Rewarder I’ll take this chance to say THANK YOU again for your generousity really appreciate it. Till next time. Happy Reading.

Author's message:

Thank you readers,commenters, my upvoters, my co-writers and to my first sponsor @Olasquare @Sweetiepie @RacerTv. I hope you enjoyed reading. I am so greatful that you've given your trust to me. Keep safe everyone. This is for you guyz.

As always,

susanavel2005

November 4, 2021

Article #12 (4th for November)

Lead Image is from Canva App

3
$ 1.58
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago

Comments

Ganda sis. Hehe! We have different perspective of rain. Bsta ako masya ako pag naulan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi na ako naliligo sa rain ngayon kaya ang ginagawa ko ay kumain tapos matulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago