Bewitching Halloween... Throwback

5 30
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago
Topics: Self story
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty

Wazz up wazz up my friends, read.cash family, upvoters, readers and sponsors. Oh! by the way speaking of sponsors.  I would like to take this opportunity to give my thanks to @RacerTv for the sponsorship I am so overwhelmed. It's only one day left and the month of October is coming to an end, November and December are coming, Christmas is approaching. This is my contribution for the halloween. My article today is one of my first time experience with halloween. Just a quick history of Halloween, What is Halloween and Why do we celebrate it. (I get it from google).

This is from google

This is the first time again. In 2014, it happened at mama’s workplace they had a trick or treat on all the children of the company’s employee. I am with my brother, I am nine years old and my brother is 6 years old at that time. We were so excited then and before the event I practiced with my two siblings what they would look like.

This is my brother next to me and the other one is our youngest (at that time because now we have our baby sister) that is the result of what I did hahaha isn’t that right?.

Our long-awaited day has arrived and this is really our real outfit and makeup. Mom put make-up on us. My costume is a fairy and my brother is a grim reaper.

We are so happy and many children came wearing beautiful costumes. Most of them are witches, there are small children who were wearing a princesses costumes also. You will also see them that they are excited and happy.

My mom and her co-worker. Each department has a different theme of their decoration. To my recollection in mama's department their theme was different kinds of mythical creatures.

The nice decorations are really scary. With so many characters, that’s all we got because there were so many people. The one in the first photo is mama’s colleague Ate Jelai, she is a ghost wearing a wedding dress it is based on the famous movie here in the Philippines way way back with the title “Ang Mahiwagang Babae sa Balete Drive”. The second photo is Frankenstein, he belongs to the Quality Assurance Department their booth concept is also good. The third photo is Maleficent I forgot as well as my mom which department he belongs to the character suits him well he is good at carrying it. And last but not that least is Morticia Addams from Addams Family. She is also a colleague of mama they are from the same department.

I remembered my brother was very scared, especially with Ate Jelai, the one in the wedding dress, he didn't want to come near to take some photo mama forced him so he could take a picture. It was one of my most memorable experiences we had so much fun, our pumpkin basket was full of candies love it.

On the next year 2015, we no longer joined because it is tiring. This time their theme is Disney Halloween.

DISNEY HALLOWEEN 2015

Mama said it was good then that we did not joined because it wasn’t fun like last year and she also had overtime.

ELSA and PETER PAN

They had Elsa and Peter Pan themed, the Peter Pan here is the Frankenstein last year.

TINKER BELL and EVIL QUEEN

The one in the top photo with mama is Tinker Bell, she is Morticia Addams last year, and below photo is the Evil Queen from Snow White, last year's halloween he is Maleficent.

I'll just add how we celebrated halloween last year, my cousins and my younger brother just wore costumes and have some little make-up. They just wandered around the house and the house of mama’s cousins, because it is forbidden to go out and the malls are still closed due to the pandemic.

HALLOWEEN 2020

That is my brother the one who wears a dracula costume. And here ends my article about my experience with halloween, hope you liked it.

Authors message:

Thank you so much to my readers, upvoters, co-writers and most of all to my sponsors @Olasquare, @Sweetiepie, @RacerTv I am so greatful that you've given your trust to me. Keep safe everyone and have a happy weekend.

All the images are taken by my mother, the templates and backgrounds are from Canva App.

October 30, 2021

1:35 PM

My 8th article.

5
$ 1.29
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Sponsors of susanavel2005
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for susanavel2005
2 years ago
Topics: Self story

Comments

See you more around keep writing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang nice naman ng halloween nyo. Good thing at sinicelebrate sa work ng mama niyo yung halloween nom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo dati pero after mga 4yrs ata hindi na masyadong engrande yung celebration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman ng Halloween niyo way back 2014 , kung sana walang pandemic mas masaya pa ngayon. Cute ng mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana sana. dumating din si pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago