Third lockdown and still they don't get it.

0 17
Avatar for sumayahcastro
3 years ago
Topics: Staysafe, Health, Mask

I focused on this issue in my previous articles, but today I decided that I need to talk a little more about it today. Yes, yes, again about COVID-19. Something I've had in my life lately.

I must say that I was always very careful from the very beginning, I followed all the quarantine rules. And yes, I was afraid of getting sick because I have an autoimmune disease and my immune system doesn't know how to work properly even if everything is fine. After the last vaccination season, I was almost dead, but hey, I had to do it anyway, because I no longer believe in collective immunity (yes, that sweet thing that technically has to protect people like me with a huge death risk during vaccination).

From the very beginning of the quarantine, I lost the opportunities to socialize, which are my singing, music lessons and sports activities and my weekly DnD party games. But I realized the situation was very serious, so I have to make some sacrifices. Most of my friends also got it. My family understood this and I thought everyone understood.

Until the previous three or four days, I never studied how people would react to lockouts. I have communicated online with people I know, they all said it was difficult, but it's a requirement. And I thought this was a common sight. Damn I was wrong.

A few weeks ago, while I was training at home, I injured my back and had to go to the hospital (I got sick right after that). And I'm totally shocked at how low our people's self-awareness is. They say they can't breathe in masks. They say they don't believe in the virus.

Well, they say these right to the point when they themselves get sick or a family member is sick. We are in a temporary red zone and our government cannot establish any order.

For example, when I was in Vienna, about two years ago, I was really happy to realize that people keep their distance and respect other people's personal space. Until then, there was no epidemic, and people still respect each other's comfort zones. The situation is different in our country. It's okay to almost sit at the head of your neighbor here, and that always pissed me off, but now I feel like I want to punch them in the face.

I have even heard that some people come to others on the street and take off the masks from their faces because "How can you believe all this?!?". For me, I can't understand what makes them think they have the right to endanger others, not even talking about touching other people without their consent. This place is like a damn forest!

I am currently trying to get my lungs working again as they did before but now it will take time and patience. I wish these idiots followed basic safety norms, but no, I would take a lot less risk if it wasn't for "The world is flat, video games are violent, there are no viruses and the Illon Mask is a reptile.

Now, when another deadlock is achieved, they feel no responsibility for it. Of course, what they could do, they just wanted to party a little and that couldn't have caused any repercussions.

As for me - I will continue to work and continue to limit my social connections. Now all my hobbies I have have switched to online regime. Of course, dancing and singing is less effective and not that fun with such a regime, but well, I have no other choice. In my head - when we're in such a life scenario, no one else is there. But here we have a hundred of them with such a view, so I feel they will never end.

Take care of yourself and your loved ones.

See you in the next article!

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for sumayahcastro
3 years ago
Topics: Staysafe, Health, Mask

Comments