Advice to My Self:

12 41
Avatar for sumaiyyakainat
2 years ago

Hello my friends Hope you all are good and healthy!

Today after the dinner at my cousin home I was sitting in the garden and thinking about does and don't? I was thinking what I have to do to cope with a problem or with a situation in which I am trapped, from yesterday I was just feeling soo down and upset don't know why although there not such a big problem then I picked up my diary (I keep my diary with myself always) and started writing some advices that my heart was giving me(myself).

# my diary

And now I was sleepless so thought of sharing all those with you people may be it will also help you.

We are exposed to the world, we interact with new peoples and make new connections as we step into adult life. It is both an exciting and overwhelming situation.

Looking back I realised I worried soo much about some insignificant things back then and paid less attention to some important ones just as I am today, I keep thinking about peoples to whom I mean nothing then why would I worry and care for such people although I will never heart them .

Then my heart was just giving me some advices just like my mother(haha) and here are some those things I want ti say to my self and also to you guyz:

  • Take some time out to read more books. You have always loved reading and you should pick up that practice again.

  • Take a deep breath everything will be okay(jeon gwaenchann-ayo) haha...it's my favourite word i used to say to myself.

  • Meet more peoples. Interact with peoples from different professions. Meeting peoples from different professions will help you narrow down to what you wanna pursue in your life and what interests you

  • Plan more trips with family and loved ones , give more time to them . They will not be there forever( this is the worst feeling I often get and it depresses me a lot)

  • Focus more on learning and push yourself to learn and experiment more. Be inquisitive

  • Spend more and more time with your creator the Almighty Allah, make him your best friend, avoid sins.

  • Everything will be okay , you have to go ro gymnasium on Monday, to take out all your emotions and feelings on the ball(hahaha),I know it's hilarious.

  • It's okay to remove toxic peoples from your life. Don't feel guilty about taking that step to remove such peoples from your life. The sooner you do the better for you.

  • Care about your self coz nobody is here to think about you except Allah Almighty and verily he is the strongest support you have.

  • Don't try to keep in touch with everyone. Not everyone who walked into your life at some point will stay. Let it go, it drains you and your time to keep in touch with peoples who don't try to make some effort from their side as well.

  • Don't invest too much time trying to decide on things and people. If any decision can be amended easily just go for it . Acting fast rather than thinking too much will benefit you more for such decision.

  • Don't go out of your way helping out everyone. Not everyone would acknowledge it and you may feel bad later and if you do help others don't expect same from them just do it for the sake of humanity, don't expect others to do the same for you.

  • Lastly I wanna tell my self that you are doing great. You have meaningful relationships and right attitude, so just remove meaningless peoples and toxic relationships. There's no stopping you get out there amd go for thing you want.

I recommend everyone to take out some time and reflect on what advice do you have for you younger self. It may bring forth interesting points. It will also help you feel good about all the right things you did and should continue doing ,Just like I am feeling after writing them and sharing them. Hope so that now I can sleep better.

SWEET DREAMS!

Lead Image is from #Pinterest

9
$ 2.98
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
+ 1
Sponsors of sumaiyyakainat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sumaiyyakainat
2 years ago

Comments

I do ruminate on my past and present activities to project my direction. I make sure enough evaluation is done. When a lot of things is going on within me I try to cool myself in a quiet place and think deep.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup we all should practice that, Thanks a lot for your precious response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes running through difficult scenarios in our head is a good way to make good advices and visualize our destination. But it can also lead to anxiety which has adverse effects our health. So ,more power to you girl and youmade such a beautiful advices which will be surely helpful for you and us too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup! It's true Thanks a lot for being there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over-thinking is the main reason of all problems in our lives, we need to lessen our this bad habit and this will happen only when we keep ourselves busy all the suggestions/advices you shared with us is good to keep ourselves busy hope so I will adopt some of them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my dear you are right over thinking is really annoying and depressing, and we all should avoid this bad habit , thanks a lot for your precious response 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so you better implement all these hand written rules on your life. We all know we have problems, no more is perfectly happy person here in this world. Keeping one pain for long time might be more injurious, so take a deep breath and relax yourself through positive vibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes will try my best to follow all these as today I have promised my self to follow all these rules and advices, I just pray may Almighty help us all and remove all the toxicity from our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good content MashaAllah...Keep shining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear for encouragement, glad to see you here🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As i have written in my article i am also not feeling well today but your advices were good enough to boost me.....lets act upon these advices to make our success reality......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should follow some good advices to help bosst ourselves mentally and emotionally btw take care of yourself dear and get well soon 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago