To those that I love

0 14
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

To those that I love

If I disappoint you in any way

or made you feel like you're not enough

It's because I believe I'm not enough myself

you are not to blame,

you're not doing anything wrong

nor do i expect anymore from you

the way I feel, the way I'm acting

the way that I'm living are all things

I must change myself

no one can fix me or solve my problems

I know this but knowing it,

and believing it are two different things

you ask what do you want from me

you don't understand that,

you're trying to fill a void in me

that is bottomless

and must be repaired by me

what do I want from you

I want you to live life

to never second guess yourself

to never paint yourself in a corner

like I have

to keep your head above the water

never let disappointments , led downs

criticisms you ,

I want you to let every good in life

outweigh and outshine every bad in life

I want you to be free ,

I want you to live.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Comments