Mother

3 19
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Your hand in mine,

Holding onto your skirts,

Your gentle smile, 

Mother, are you there?


The tightness of your embrace,

The tugging of trying to right my curls,

Your steely gaze righting me,

Mother, I'm here.


The stories and songs during night,

A pat on the head,

Your ever encompassing love.

Mother, I need you.


Protecting me year after year,

Dulling the pain and easing the sting,

Even when I hold your shaking hand.

Mother, I love you.


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Comments

such a nice piece for mothers. Their love cannot be traded for anything at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah very true... mothers love is above all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I won't ever settle for less

$ 0.00
3 years ago