Forgotten Past and Present

0 14
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

I don't remember the reason for this

As I look at these wilting flowers

And broken glass.

The Moon paints the room a dim silver,

With the shadows of the broken towers looming.


I don't remember the reason for this,

The scent of wildflowers and honey

And the shattered clouds.

Dawn paints a million colors,

As the trees stretch towards the sky.


I don't remember the reason for this,

The glare of sand and ruins long forgotten

With a thousand souls looking back.

The noon bathing the world,

Keeping the shadows in check.


I don't remember the reason for this,

The sting of the sea and breeze,

The salt licking wounds long healed.

Dusk sings a lullaby,

Bringing life to sleep.


I'm not sure I remember,

The day stretching thin,

My time growing near,

As the moon crawls up again.


2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Comments