Forgotten Memories

0 18
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago

It's lost to me,

As the petals fall from above,

Broken glass making them sting.

The moon is coloring the room,

With the shadows of those empty towers looming.

It's escaped my mind,

The scent of wildflowers and honey,

Of the broken sky.

Dawn paints a million colors,

As the trees stretch towards the shattered stars.

I'm forgetting again,

With the glare of sand and ruins abandoned,

And a thousand souls gazing back.

The noon sun is overwhelming,

Keeping the shadows in check.

I can't quite grasp it,

The burn of the sea breeze,

On the wounds that never healed.

Dusk sings a haunting lullaby,

Bringing life to sleep.

I'm not sure I remember,

With these days passing,

One by one.

My time is growing near,

As the moon crawls up once more.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago

Comments