A Voicemail

0 10
Avatar for styles
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry, Love

Hey!

I was just checking on you.

It's been a long time I've seen you

or called you or aaa.....

I was just missing you and us

and the love,

which I thought would last forever

I know it's pointless,

to talk about something that's not there

and will never be,

but aaa... I just kind of miss you.

It just feels so heavy and cold and hollow

I can't get over the idea of you

not being next to me holding my hand

looking at me with your hazel eyes

with a shimmer of hope for our future

I know it's probably useless to tell you

about this,

because I don't own the place in your heart

as I once did,

But...

I just can't let the pain go away

It's just eating me away

But aah.. I just wanted to tell you

that I miss you and I'll always do

but I know you don't want me around you

And I try not to

but I feel so helpless at times

And I just can't resist the urge to see you

for one time,

and listen to your voice and...

I should just probably go now

Because If I say a word or two more I'll break

and you'll feel pity for me

so...

1
$ 0.00

Comments