A Beginning

0 31
Avatar for strivenword
2 years ago

My words are the best that I have to give, and my ambition is to find a place where I am granted the people’s blessing to offer them.

I’m a thirty year-old man from the eclectic, chaotic, lovely little city of Utica in the middle of upstate New York. My homeland in the west of the Mohawk Valley, along the Eerie Canal, has got to be one of the most diverse places in the world, offering a home to many immigrants and refugees who speak many languages. My parents, however, are both from here, and I consider this region the most authentic and self-evident part of my identity.

I went to college for technology and currently have a clerical job with a hospital.

I am endeavoring to write in order to add my perspective to the accumulated human mythology that we have authored together since the dawn of time and that is now becoming increasingly tangible through the Internet. For that reason, cryptocurrency and the blockchain are yet another step in the development and material incarnation of existential meaning into objective life. To participate in these new technologies is not only to be a part of the tide of the future, but to participate in the continuing semantic legacy left to us by cultural narrative as that legacy moves forward into a new expression.

I consider myself to be a Christian existentialist. To me, to participate in the application of the blockchain and other new digital innovations is one way to plant seeds of glory that will grow up to be materially real in God’s kingdom. According to my belief, God’s kingdom will be really material and will be constructed out of objective scientific and cultural progress that has occurred in these eras of recorded human history as we know it, these ages of the world in which we are continually missing the mark and cannot realize the true potential and meaning of anything, these times in which we are constantly haunted by the sense of deprivation and insufficiency.

And so I will publish whatever fragments of my thoughts may be granted the grace to receive an expressible form, so long as my conscience allows me to do so.

I’d prefer to write fiction and poetry than to write articles and ruminations, since fiction and art seem to be often more honest than philosophy. I’d also like to write in the Esperanto language. The goals of the Esperanto movement accord with my own desire for a fair and neutral language where all the peoples of the Mohawk Valley could share their cultural heritage equally, even native English speakers like myself having something of specific character to offer. Esperanto is good for English, because English’s position as the de facto universal language robs it both of the use of its more elegant natural phraseology and also of its moral integrity.

Because of my belief that people’s expressed ideas are sacred, I always endeavor to support independent writers and creators. Since my early days of reviewing interactive fiction games and independently published novels, I’ve developed a long-form analytical review style that I’ve used to write about various kinds of media. I particularly like to discuss the implications of science fiction and fantasy story worlds.

Some of these reviews I have published on my static site blog that I have hosted off of my GitHub account. Web development has been a personal and professional interest of mine. I like to try all the different publishing platforms on the Web, trying to understand the most appropriate utility of each.

Hello, Read.cash.

Here I am, as seen on LinkedIn:

Let’s help each other to contribute the best and most worthy of our ideas to this fantastic science fiction serial drama we’re all writing together.

What’s your powerful idea that you have never witnessed anyone else express properly anywhere? Express that truth if you can. At any rate, I’m wishing you every grace to live that truth as authentically as possible.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Avatar for strivenword
2 years ago

Comments